Winter Symposium 2021

Date: 13-14 November 2021, Venue: Online Platform

Call for Abstract

IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter Winter Symposium (IEEE CS BDC WS) is being organized by IEEE CS BDC; in collaboration with IEEE CS BDC Youth Team SPARK. The Symposium will be online on 13-14 November 2021. The Symposium provides an excellent platform for the students, academicians, and professionals of CSE, EEE, IT, and allied fields from various universities, research institutes, and industries to share their ideas, discuss recent developments and research with eminent researchers and academicians. Participants will get an opportunity to leverage expert guidance, opinions, and insights to further improve their ongoing research. Undergraduate, Graduate and Doctoral students are encouraged to submit their preliminary research works, partial/final results of their research, or earlier published papers to extend the works during this mega showcase. Abstracts will be published in a book of abstracts, without copyright and ISBN-number, by the IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter; that will be distributed among the participants during the symposium. Publishing in this symposium will not prohibit participants to publish again in any other conference or journal.

IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter will feel obliged and honored if you would extend your kind support and cooperation by gracing the event and also encourage your fellow researchers and academicians, M.Sc. and undergraduate thesis students to participate and submit their research works; as it will be an excellent opportunity for them.

Given below are the multidisciplinary tracks and themes for the Winter Symposium 2021.

Track and Theme

Track 1: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Soft Computing

Track 2: Cognitive Science and Computational Biology

Track 3: Internet of Things (IoT) and Data Analytics

Track 4: Network and Security

Track 5: Signal Processing and Computer Vision

Track 6: Algorithms and Computation


  1. Only Extended abstract will be considered for evaluation. Do not submit full paper.
  2. Researches in early development or ongoing are highly encouraged to be showcased in the symposium.
  3. Furthermore, research works published from October 2020 to September 2021 are also welcome to be submitted to improve or extend the works during this mega showcase.
  4. Open for anyone interested in Research and Development (R/D).
  5. Presenters will get 15 minutes (10 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for question-answer/suggestion) to present their research and discuss their findings.
  6. IEEE CS BDC will not do “copyrighted archiving” of the submitted researches or abstracts.
  7. Each participant will get an e-certificate, which will contain the research topic that can be used by the participants to preserve his idea, and also IEEE CS BDC will support authors for any kind of copyright violation issue by anonymous.
  8. Participants can get their presentation recordings from IEEE CS BDC if required.

Important dates

  • Initial Submission: 31 October 2021
  • Acceptance Notification: 07 November 2021
  • Date of the Event: 13 – 14 November 2021

Initial Submission : Submit

Template of Abstract:  Please follow the format of an extended abstract

Registration Fee

No registration fee will be required.

Certificates and Awards:

  • Each participant will get an e-certificate, which will contain the research topic that can be used by the participants to preserve his idea, and also IEEE CS BDC will support authors for any kind of copyright violation issue by anonymous.
  • Best Abstract/Research submission Awards



In view of high demand and for safety measures during this COVID19 pandemic period, the organizing committee is delighted to announce that the symposium will be organized fully online (Virtual conference/online presentation, there will be no registration fee).

Please email us at for any information or query.

Thank you.

With Best Regards.

Program Committee

(Names are ordered on the last-name)

Organizing Chair
Md. Abdur Razzaque, CSE, DU
Technical Chair
Mohammad Shorif Uddin, CSE, JU
Organizing Co-Chair
Bobby Barua, EEE, AUST
Md Atiqur Rahman Ahad, EEE, DU
Technical Co-Chair
K. M. Azharul Hasan, CSE, KUET
Md. Zahidul Islam, ICT, IU
Organizing Secretary
Md Shahriar Rahman, CSE, UIU
Sajeeb Saha, CSE, JnU
Technical Secretary
Md. Al Mamun, CSE, RUET
Mohammad Shamsul Arefin, CSE, CUET
Publicity Committee
Md. Ahsan Habib (Tareq), ICT, MBSTU
Md. Samin Rahman, EEE, BAMRAAU
Sujay Saha, EEE, DU
Award Committiee
Abdul Kadar Muhammad Masum, CSE, IIUC
M Shamim Kaiser, IIT, JU
Mustafa Habib Chowdhury, EEE, IUB
Publication Committee
Muhammad Aminur Rahaman, CSE, GUB
Sadia Sharmin, CSE, IUT
Md. Jamil Istiaq, CSE,AIUB
Nayna Jahan Neha, CSE,BRACU
Finance Committee
Md Obaidur Rahman, CSE, DUET
Youth Partner
Dewan Aminul Islam, EEE, NSU

TPC Member

A. B. M. Alim Al Islam, CSE, BUET

Abu layek, CSE,

Ahmed Wasif Reza, CSE, EWU

Arshad Chowdhury, CSE, BRACU

ASM Shihavuddin, EEE, GUB

Atif Hasan Rahman, CSE, BUET

Chowdhury Farhan Ahmed, CSE, DU

Faruk Hossain, EEE,

Fazlul Hasan Siddiqui, CSE, DUET

G M Atiqur Rahaman, CSE, KU

Kaushik Deb, CSE,
Khondaker A. Mamun, CSE, UIU
M. A. H. Akhand, CSE,
M. Kaykobad, CSE,

M. Sohel Rahman, CSE, BUET

Maheen Islam, CSE,

Md Adnan Kiber, EEE,
Md Mostafijur Rahman, SE, DIU

Md Motiur Rahman, CSE, MBSTU

Md Shoriful Islam, IIT,

Md. Ali Hossain, CSE,

Md. Arshad Ali, CSE,

Md. Khalilur Rhaman, CSE, BRACU

Md. Mahabub Hossain, ECE, HSTU

Md. Majharul Haque, DD, BB

Md. Mokammel Haque, CSE, CUET

Md. Mosaddek Khan, CSE, DU

Md. Nazrul Islam Mondal, CSE, RUET

Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta, CSE, UIU

Md. Sahfiul Alam, EEE,

Md. Saidur Rahman Kohinoor, CSE, LU

Md. Saiful Azad, CSE,

Mohammad Nurul Huda, CSE, UIU

Mohammad Saifur Rahman, CSE, BUET

Mohammad Salah Uddin, CSE, EWU

Mohammad Shoyaib, IIT, DU

Mohammod Abul Kashem, CSE, DUET

Mosabber Uddin Ahmed, EEE, DU

Mufti Mahmud, CT, NTU, UK

Muhammad Abdullah Adnan, CSE, BUET

Muhammad Firoz Mridha, CSE, BUBT

Muhammad Golam Kibria, CSE, ULAB

Nabeel Mohammed, ECE, NSU

Nova Ahmed, ECE,

Rameswar Debnath, CSE, KU

Rashed Mazumder, IIT,

Rashed Mustafa, CSE,

S. M. Taohidul Islam, CSE, PSTU

Sajal Kumar Das, Mechatronics Engineering, RUET

Sajjad Waheed, ICT,

Shaheena Sultana, CSE, NDUB

Sheikh Mahmudul Islam, EEE, DU

Syed Md. Galib, CSE,

ZM Parvez Sazzad, EEE,