Executive Committee 2022

chair

Dr. M Sohel Rahman

Chair
SMIEEE
Professor, CSE, BUET
Distinguished Member, ACM
Email : sohel.kcl@gmail.com

vc

Dr. K. M. Azharul Hasan

Vice Chair (Activity)
Professor, Dept. of CSE,
Khulna University of Engineering & Technology (KUET), Khulna
Email : az@cse.kuet.ac.bd

vice chair activity

Dr. Mohammad Shamsul Arefin

Vice Chair (Technical)
SMIEEE
Professor, CSE
CUET
Email : sarefin@cuet.ac.bd

chair

Dr. Md Abdur Razzaque

Immediate Past Chair
SMIEEE
Professor, Dept. of CSE,
University of Dhaka
Email : razzaque@du.ac.bd

Treasurer

Dr. Md. Obaidur Rahman

Treasurer

Professor, CSE
DUET
Email : rupam878@yahoo.com

Conference and Workshop Coordinator

Dr. Md. Zahidul Islam

Secretary
SMIEEE
Professor, Dept. of ICT,
Islamic University (IU), Kushtia
Email : zahid@cse.green.edu.bd,
zahidimage@gmail.com

dc

Dr. Abdul Kadar Muhammad Masum

Joint Secretary (Divisional Coordinator)

Associate Professor,
Dept. of CSE,
International Islamic University Chittagong (IIUC), Chittagong
Email : akmmasum@yahoo.com,
akmmasum@iiuc.ac.bd

dc.png

Dr. Md. Abu Layek

Joint Secretary (Divisional Coordinator)

Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE,
Jagannath University (JnU), Dhaka
Email : layek@ieee.org,
layek@cse.jnu.ac.bd

dc.png

Dr. Rameswar Debnath

Joint Secretary (Divisional Coordinator)

Professor
Computer Science and Engineering Discipline
Khulna University
Email : rdebnath@cseku.ac.bd

photo60

Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam Mondal

Joint Secretary (Divisional Coordinators)
SMIEEE
Professor, Dean, Faculty of ECE &
Professor, Dept. of CSE
Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET)
Email : nimbd109@gmail.com

Research Activity Coordinator

Dr. Md. Atiqur Rahman Ahad

Research Activity Coordinator
SMIEEE
Professor, EEE
University of Dhaka
Email : atiqahad@du.ac.bd

Special Technical Communities (STC) Coordinator

Dr. M Shamim Kaiser

Special Technical Communities (STC) Coordinator
SMIEEE
Professor, Dept. of IIT,
Jahangirnagar University (JU), Dhaka
Email : shamimkaiser@gmail.com,
mskaiser@juniv.edu

 

Humanitarian Activity Coordinator

Dr. Mustafa Habib Chowdhury

Humanitarian Activity Coordinator
SMIEEE
Associate Professor, EEE
Independent University of Bangladesh (IUB)
Email : nanomustafa@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. Golam Kibria

Educational Activity Coordinator
Associate Professor
CSE, ULAB

Email : golam.kibria@ulab.edu.bd

 

Industrial Activity Coordinator

Mohammad Rubbyat Akram

Industrial Activity Coordinator

SMIEEE
Vice President, End to End Delivery Management,
Deployment & Rollout, Technology Division, Robi Axiata Ltd.
Email : rubbyat.akram@robi.com.bd,
rubbyat@gmail.com

 

Publicity Coordinator

Md. Samin Rahman

Professional Activity Coordinator
Lecturer, Dept. of EEE
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Aviation and Aerospace University (BSMRAAU), Dhaka
Email : md.samin.rahman@gmail.com

Secretary

Sajeeb Saha

Award Coordinator
SMIEEE
Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE,
Jagannath University (JnU), Dhaka
Email : sajeeb.saha.bd@ieee.org

wwww

M Tasnim Binte Shawkat

Women in Computing (WiC) Coordinator
Assistant Professor,
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering,
Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET)

Email : tasnim1457@gmail.com,
tasnim@ece.ruet.ac.bd

Publication Coordinator

Dr. Muhammad Aminur Rahaman

Publication Coordinator
Assistant Professor, CSE
Green University of Bangladesh, Dhaka
Email :
aminur@cse.green.edu.bd,
        aminur.wg@gmail.com

 

Graphics Designer

Sujay Saha

Student Activity Coordinator
MSc Student
Dept. of EEE, University of Dhaka (DU), Dhaka

Email : sujaysaha2906@ieee.org,
sujaysaha2906@gmail.com

Student Activity Coordinator

Md Ahsan Habib (Tareq)

Membership Development Coordinator

SMIEEE
Associate Professor, Dept. of ICT,
Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University (MBSTU), Tangail
Email : ahsan.habib.tareq@gmail.com

DSC_0443

Dewan Aminul Islam

Publicity Coordinator

Former Chief,
IEEE CS BDC Team SPARK

Email : dewanaminul12@ieee.org,
dewanaminul12@gmail.com

vvv

Dr. Md. Al Mamun

Conference and Workshop Coordinator
SMIEEE
Professor, Dept. of CSE,
Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET), Rajshahi

Email : almamun00350@gmail.com,
a.mamun@cse.ruet.ac.bd

GD

Md. Tabil Ahammed

Graphics Designer

M.Sc in ECE, KUET
Secretary, IEEE Photonics Society Bangladesh Chapter
Student Representative, IEEE PES HAC
Chairperson, IEEE BUBT Student Branch
Email : ahtabil53@gmail.com,
tabil@ieee.org

Web_coordinator_Md_Jamil_Istiaq

Md. Jamil Istiaq

Webmaster

Former Web Coordinator,
IEEE CS BDC Team SPARK

Email : jamilistiaq@ieee.org