[masterslider alias=”ms-77″]

Date: 09-10 June 2023, Venue: Dept of ICT, Islamic University, Kushtia

Call for Extended Abstract

IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter Summer Symposium (IEEE CS BDC SS) will be jointly organized by IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter, Department of Information and Communication Technology, Islamic University, Kushtia; in collaboration with IEEE CS BDC Youth Team SPARK. The Symposium will be held completely physically at campus on 09-10 June 2023. The Symposium will provide an excellent platform for the students, academicians, and professionals of ICT, CSE, EEE and allied fields from various universities, research institutes, and industries to share their ideas, discuss recent developments and research with eminent researchers and academicians. Participants will get an opportunity to leverage expert guidance, opinions, and insights to further improve their ongoing research. Undergraduate and Postgraduate students are encouraged to submit their preliminary research works, partial/final results of their research, or earlier published papers to extend the works during this mega showcase. Abstracts will be published in a book of abstracts, without copyright and ISBN-number, by the IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter; that will be distributed among the participants during the symposium. Publishing in this symposium will not prohibit participants from publishing again in any other conference or journal.

IEEE Computer Society Bangladesh Chapter will feel obliged and honored if you would extend your kind support and cooperation by gracing the event and also encourage your fellow researchers and academicians, M.Sc. and undergraduate thesis students to participate and submit their research works; as it will be an excellent opportunity for them.

Given below are the multidisciplinary tracks and themes for the Summer Symposium 2023.

Track and Theme

Track 1: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Soft Computing

Track 2: Cognitive Science and Computational Biology

Track 3: Internet of Things (IoT) and Data Analytics

Track 4: Network and Security

Track 5: Signal Processing and Computer Vision

Track 6: Algorithms and Computation

Track 7: Quantum Computing, Communication, and Optics


  1. Only Extended abstract will be considered for evaluation. Within one page, one or two reference and one figure(maximum). Do not submit full papers.
  2. Researches in early development or ongoing are highly encouraged to be showcased in the symposium.
  3. Furthermore, research works published from October 2020 to September 2022 are also welcome to be submitted to improve or extend the works during this mega showcase.
  4. Open for anyone interested in Research and Development (R&D).
  5. Presenters will get 10 minutes (6 minutes for presentation and 4 minutes for question-answer/suggestion) to present their research and discuss their findings.
  6. IEEE CS BDC will not do “copyrighted archiving” of the submitted researches or abstracts.
  7. Each participant will get an e-certificate, which will contain the research topic that can be used by the participants to preserve his idea, and also IEEE CS BDC will support authors for any kind of copyright violation issue by anonymous.
  8. Participants can get their presentation recordings from IEEE CS BDC if required.


Important dates

  • End of Initial Submission: 13 May 2023
  • Acceptance Notification: 20 May 2023
  • Date of the Event: 09 – 10 June 2023


Initial Submission: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/CSBDCSS2023

Template of Abstract:  Please follow the format of an extended abstract(pdf)  and abstract(word) attached.


Certificates and Awards:

  • Each participant will get an e-certificate, which will contain the research topic that can be used by the participants to preserve his idea, and also IEEE CS BDC will support authors for any kind of copyright violation issue by anonymous.
  • Best Abstract/Research submission Awards: Based on the novelty, review comments and presentation, three best proposals will be selected by the TPC.

Best Abstract: 15000 BDT, 1st Runner up: 10000 BDT and 2nd Runner up: 7000 BDT

Next two best papers: 4000 BDT

Next five best papers: 2000 BDT

Program Committee

Chief Patron

Professor Dr. Shaikh Abdus Salam

Vice Chancellor, Islamic University, kushtia


Professor Dr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman                  Dr. Md. Alamgir Hossain Bhuiya

Pro-Vice Chancellor, Islamic University, Kushtia            Treasurer, Islamic University, Kushtia

Advisory Committee:

  1. Distinguished Prof Dr. Mohammad Kaykobad, CSE, BRACU
  2. Prof Dr. Md. Saidur Rahman, CSE, BUET
  3. Prof Dr. Mohammad Shorif Uddin, CSE, JU
  4. Prof Dr. Md. Nasim Akhtar, CSE, DUET
  5. Prof Dr. Md. Abdur Razzaque, CSE, DU
  6. Prof Dr. Hafiz Md. Hasan Babu, CSE, DU
  7. Prof. Dr. Md Sohel Rahman, CSE, BUET
  8. Prof Dr. Atiqur Rahman Ahad, EEE, DU
General Chair:

Prof Dr. Mohammad Shamsul Arefin

Department of CSE, Daffodil International University (Lien from CUET)

Organizing Chair
Prof. Dr. Paresh Chandra Barman, ICT, IU
Technical Chair
Prof Dr. Md. Ahsan Habib, ICT, MBSTU
Organizing Co-Chair
Prof. Dr. Tapan Kumar Godder, ICT, IU
Dr. Md Alamgir Hossain, ICT, IU
Technical Co-Chair
Prof M Shamim Kaiser, IIT, JU
Prof K. M. Azharul Hasan, CSE, KUET
Prof. Dr. Md. Obaidur Rahman, CSE, DUET
Prof. Dr. Md. Robiul Hoque, CSE, IU
Prof Dr. Rameswar Debnath, CSE, KU
Organizing Secretary
Prof Dr. Md. Zahidul Islam, ICT, IU
Technical Secretary

Md Jashim Uddin, ICT, IU
Md Samin Rahman, EEE, BSMRAAU

Publicity Committee
Assoc Prof Dr. Md. Abu Layek, CSE, JnU
Khandokar Tomal Ahmed, ICT, IU
Kazi Mowdud Ahmed, ICT, IU
Sujay Saha, EEE, DU
Md. Tabil Ahammed, ECE, KUET
Md Saidur Rahman Kohinoor, CSE, LU
Mazeda Zafor Meem
Md Shahadat Hossen Shuvo, CSE, BUBT
Sudipto Ghosh, CSE, BUBT
Feroza Naznin, CSE, GUB
Award Committee

Prof. Dr. Md. Shariful Islam, ICT, IU
Prof Rameswar Debnath, CSE, KU
Prof Md. Nazrul Islam Mondal, CSE, RUET
Prof Dr. Risala Tasin Khan, IIT, JU
Prof Abdul Kadar Muhammad Masum, CSE, IIUC
Assoc Prof Mustafa Habib Chowdhury, EEE, IUB

Publication Committee

Prof Dr. Golam Kibria, CSE, ULAB
Prof Dr. Md. Al Mamun, CSE, RUET
Assoc Prof Dr. Sadek Ali, ICT, IU
Assoc Prof Dr. Muhammad Aminur Rahaman,CSE, GUB
Md. Hasan Imam Bijoy, CSE, DIU
Md. Zarafat Islam, Councilor, BCS

Academia-Industry Research Committee

Mohammad Rubbyat Akram, Robi
Prof Dr. A. B. M. Alim Al Islam, CSE, BUET
Prof Dr. Mohammad Shahriar Rahman, CSE, UIU
Prof Dr. Ahmed Wasif Reza, CSE, EWU


Dr. Md. Nayeem Morshed, ICT Cell, IU
Md. Hafizur Rahman, ICT Cell, IU
Md Helal Uddin, CSE, JnU

Finance and Budget Committee

Prof. Ashek Raihan Mahmud, ICT, IU
Dr. Sadek Ali, ICT, IU
Assoc Prof Dr. Sajeeb Saha, CSE, JnU

Food Committee

Dr. Md. Shahinuzzaman, EEE, IU
Md. Abdur Razzaque, EEE, IU
Dr. Md. Khairul Islam, EEE, IU
Md Jashim Uddin, ICT, IU
Dr. Sadek Ali, ICT, IU

Accommodation, Transport and Logistics Committee

Khandokar Tomal Ahmed, ICT, IU
Kazi Mowdud Ahmed, ICT, IU
SAICT Executive Team, ICT, IU

Venue Preparation Committee

Dr. Md. Mahbubar Rahman, EEE, IU
Md. Rabiul Islam, BME, IU

Registration and Kit Committee

Md Jashim Uddin, ICT, IU
Dr. Md Habibur Rahman, CSE, IU
Ariful Islam, BME, IU
Md Mehedi Hasan, ICT cell, IU

Youth Partner
Md Moynul Islam, SPARK Chief