IEEE-IAS Industrial Power Conversion Systems Department

IEEE
About Us
  • Contact us

     
    IPCSD Chair: Fernando Briz (fernando@isa.uniovi.es)
     
    IPCSD Vice-Chair: Luca Solero (luca.solero@uniroma3.it)
     
    Webmaster: Anant Kumar Singh (anant_singh@ieee.org)
     
    IAS Administrator: Lynda Bernstein (l.m.bernstein@ieee.org)
     
     

     

About Us

About IPCSD

The Industrial Power Conversion Systems Department (IPCSD) of IAS comprises six technical committees, which together manage knowledge development and dissemination in the field of electrical energy conversion, drives, machines, power electronics, an their applications.  These six committees are listed below.

The Department formally meets once a year, typically on the Sunday at the beginning of the ECCE conference.  The meeting brings together the department officers, as well as the officers of each of it committees.  The meeting is open to any IAS member, including prospective members.  Each committee holds its own meetings, many at ECCE, but at other venues as well. Participation from new members is encouraged.

Committee Name Chair Chairman email address

  Electric Machines

Greg Heins

gregheins@ieee.org

  Industrial Drives

Luca Zarri luca.zarri2@unibo.it

  Industrial Power Converter

Xiaonan Lu

xiaonan.lu@ieee.org

  Power Electronic Devices and Components

Francesco Lannuzzo fia@energy.aau.dk

  Renewable and Sustainable Energy Conversion Systems

Akshay Kumar Rathore akshay.k.rathore@ieee.org

  Transportation Systems Committee

Mohammad Anwar mohammad.anwar@gm.com

Submission and Review Contacts

An author who wants to submit a paper for review for publication in Transactions on Industry Applications or Industry Applications Magazine, and is unsure which committee is the most relevant, or whether their paper is eligible for submission, should contact the Editor in Chief of Transactions on Industry Applications. If you know which committee you wish to submit to, you can contact the technical committee paper review chair (TCPRC) directly.

Committee Name TCPRC name TCPRC email address
Electric Machines Greg Heins gregheins@ieee.org
Industrial Drives Jul-Ki Seok doljk@ynu.ac.kr
Industrial Power Converter Stefano Bifaretti stefano.bifaretti@uniroma2.it
Power Electronic Devices and Components Zhiqiang (Jack) Wang zhiqiang.wang@ieee.org
Renewable and Sustainable Energy Conversion Systems Ke Ma kema@sjtu.edu.cn
Transportation Systems Committee John Kisacikoglu John.Kisacikoglu@nrel.gov

 

 

Additional information:

Department and committee operating guides

Department officers

Department history