IEEE Power & Energy Society Singapore Chapter


DLP Dr Jianhui Wang 2019@ NTU

DLP Dr Amir Miragha 2019@ NewRIIS

Technical Tour to ABB Digital Solutions Centre 2019

DLP Dr Kalyan K. Sen 2019@ NUS

A Panel Discussion on: “The Untold Secrets to Pursuing and Winning Research Funding: Learn from the Stories of the International Experts”

Spring Party with Seniors on 03 Mar 2018

CNY 2018 at PES Singapore

Description: The IEEE PES Outstanding Engineer Award program allows each PES Chapter the opportunity to recognize the outstanding contribution of local engineers to the power engineering profession.

This award was established in 1994 by the PES Executive Board to recognize outstanding technical, professional and society contributions on behalf of the power engineer profession. In 2014 this was modified to recognize both more experienced members (>15 years) and less experienced (<15 years) members.

Selection CriteriaThe following areas are some of the selection criteria for the recipient.

  • Outstanding technical contributions to the power engineering profession.
  • Outstanding professional and leadership contributions to the power engineering profession.
  • Significant contributions to the local community representing the power engineering profession.
  • Outstanding contributions in the area of power engineering education.

Eligibility: The recipient must be both an IEEE and PES member

Presentation of AwardThe recipient of the award receives a plaque courtesy of the IEEE Power Engineering Society headquarters in the USA and this is presented to him/her at our Annual Dinner, which is typically held in Singapore in November/December each year.

Call for Nomination: The “Call for Nomination” is usually announced in August/September every year. If you wish to nominate someone, please contact the chapter chairman or chairman of the awards subcommittee.

Past Winners:

1994 Prof. Liew Ah Choy
1998 Mr. Ian Butt
1999 Dr. Lock Kai Sang
2000 Dr. Lalit Goel
2001 Mr. Seow Kang Seng
2002 Dr. Govinda Shrestha
2003 Dr. Deepak Waikar
2006 Dr. Rajnish Gupta
2007 Mr. Kwok Foo Seng
2008 Dr. Chen Shiun
2009 Mr. Tan Teck Lee