List of Achievements by IEEE Student Branch of NHCE


IEEE-PELS- NHCE Student Branch Chapter has won the “IEEE-PELS Chapter Outstanding Student Branch Chapter Award” for dedicated voluntary contribution to the chapter and for organizing events throughout the year 2022. and Ms. Rachna Palli (USN:1NH19EE091,IV year EEE Student) has won “IEEE PELS Chapter Outstanding Volunteer Award” on the occasion of IEEE PELS Bangalore Chapter AGM – 2023 (Annual General Meeting) at University of Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, Bengaluru held on 11.02.2023


NHCE Students Awarded for their role towards organizing IEEE MAPCON 2022

Four Student Volunteers from IEEE Student Branch of New Horizon College of Engineering were presented with a token of appreciation from General Chair, IEEE MAPCON – Mrinal Kanti Mandal and Puneet Kumar Mishra – General Chair IEEE MAPCON, Chair, IEEE MTT/AP Society Bangalore Joint Chapter for their extraordinary service as the Best Volunteer towards the organization of the flagship conference of IMaRC and InCAP, the first edition of Microwave, Antennas, and Propagation Conference (MAPCON) 2022, held during 12-15 December, 2022.

  • Peerzada Anzar Azmat – Best Volunteer
  • Adhithya B N – Best Volunteer
  • Shazib Javaid Wani – Volunteer
  • Nishant Bharadwaj – Volunteer

Most Promising Student Branch - 2022

Outstanding Student Volunteer - 2022

Most Promising Student Branch- 2021

IEEE PELS Outstanding Student Branch Chapter- 2021

List of Achievements by IEEE NHCE Student Branch Members

  • IEEE Bangalore Chapter Execoms - 2023 from NHCE

    Name Role
    Dr Vinoth Kumar K Secretary to IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Bangalore Chapter
    Dr Vinoth Kumar K Execom Member to IEEE Power Electronics Society Bangalore Chapter
    Dr Rajesh G Execom Member to IEEE Sensors Council Bangalore Chapter
    Adhithya B N Student Representative to IEEE Young Professionals Affinity Group, Bangalore Section
    Peerzada Anzar Azmat Student Representative to IEEE Young Professionals Affinity Group, Bangalore Section
  • SAC Team, Bangalore Section Volunteers - 2022

    Name Role
    Srinidhi S Membership Development Team Lead
    Peerzada Anzar Azmat Membership Development Team Volunteer
    Nishanth S Bharadwaj Design & Video Team Volunteer
    Pranit Prakash Prabhu Design & Video Team Volunteer

  • IEEE Bangalore Section Young Professionals Volunteers - 2022

    Name Role
    Peerzada Anzar Azmat Young Professionals Student Volunteer
    Soumyadeep Roy Young Professionals Student Volunteer
    Shazib Javid Wani Young Professionals Student Volunteer

  • IEEE PELS Bangalore Chapter Outstanding Volunteer Award - Mr. Nischal Dinesh - 2021