Student Paper Presentation (SPP-2022) and Mapathon – June 3-4, 2022

About the SPP-2022:

IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society, Bangalore Chapter and NITK GRSS Student Chapter is pleased to announce the second edition of Student Paper Presentation Competition (SPP -2022). We solicit UG/PG and PhD students to submit their work in the domain of Geoscience and Remote Sensing to this competition. This competition is an excellent opportunity for the students to exhibits their work and get feedback from academic/industry experts. In addition to the paper presentation, a series of lectures by prominent academic/industry experts are also planned. (Details)

About the Student Mapathon:

We are happy to inform you that IEEE GRSS Bangalore Section and NITK IEEE GRSS Student Branch Chapter brings you a great chance to Compete, Learn and Innovate through a virtual student Mapathon event. We are calling all the IEEE/GRSS students who are pursuing B.Tech. / B.E/M.Tech /M.E./Ph.D. in any discipline interested in Geospatial mapping using free open source software. Grab the opportunity to be a part of the exclusive virtual student Mapathon and stand a chance to win an incredible prize. (Details)

Poster for the joint event and its grand finale on June 4, 2022 – (poster)

Important Dates (SPP-2022):

• Abstract Submission Deadline: May 31st 2022

• Notification of acceptance of abstract: June 2nd 2022

• Student Paper Presentation: June 4th 2022 (Schedule with event details for June 4, 2022) — MS Teams Link

Extended abstract submission link (SPP-2022):

Important Dates (Mapathon 2022): (Schedule with event details for June 3-4, 2022)

• Last date for registration of research team: May 31, 2022 at 5:00 pm IST

• Mapathon starts on June 3, 2022 at 9:30 am ISTMS Teams Link

• Submission of research report result from each team: June 4, 2022 at 9:30 am IST

• Announcement of winners of student Mapathon: June 4, 2022 at 5:00 pm ISTMS Teams Link

Contact: with appropriate subject “IEEE GRSS SPP 2022” and “IEEE GRSS Mapathon 2022”

Organizing Team:

Rahisha Thottolil, IIIT Bangalore, Bangalore, India (Email:

Vasala Saicharan, NITK Surathkal, Mangalore, India (Email:

Dr. Ujjwal Verma, Manipal Institute of Technology, Bangalore, India (Email:

Dr. Chandan M C, National Institute of Engineering, Mysore, India (Email: