IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society (GRSS) Bangalore Section

IEEE

Executive Committee

The current slate (office-bearers) have taken office on January 1, 2021. The execomm has been expanded in January 2022.

Chapter Chair (Office-bearer):

Dr. Jaya Sreevalsan Nair, IIIT Bangalore, Bangalore, India. (Email: jnair@iiitb.ac.in; ieeegrss.blr@gmail.com)

Vice-Chair (Office-bearer):

Dr. Shyam Lal, NITK Surathkal, Mangalore, India. (Email: shyam.mtec@gmail.com)

Secretary (Office-bearer):

Gurudatta K. N., Bangalore, India. (Email: gurudatta.kn@gmail.com)

Treasurer (Office-bearer):

Nagajothi Kannan, ISRO, Bangalore, India. (Email: nagajothik@gmail.com)

Young Professionals (YP) Representative (Office bearer):

Basavaraju K.S, NITK Surathkal, Mangalore, India. (Email: ksbasavaraju@gmail.com)

____________________________________________________________________

Founding Chapter Chair (Ex-officio Member):

Prof. B. S. Daya Sagar, Systems Science and Informatics Unit, Indian Statistical Institute-Bangalore Centre, Bangalore, India (Email: bsdsagar@yahoo.co.uk; bsdsagar@isibang.ac.in)

Past Chapter Slate Members (Ex-officio Member):

Dr. Saroj Meher, Systems Science and Informatics Unit, Indian Statistical Institute-Bangalore Centre, Bangalore, India (Email: saroj.meher@isibang.ac.in)

Chairs of Student Chapters (Ex-officio Members):

Basavaraju K.S, NITK Surathkal, Mangalore, India.(Email: ksbasavaraju@gmail.com)

____________________________________________________________________

Members:

Prof. D Nagesh Kumar, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India (Email: nagesh@iisc.ac.in)

Dr. Ujjwal Verma, Manipal Institute of Technology, Bangalore, India (Email: ujjwal.verma@manipal.edu)

Dr. Chandan M C, National Institute of Engineering, Mysore, India (Email: chandan.gisnitk@gmail.com)

Dr. Deepak K T, IIIT Dharwad, Dharwad, India (Email: deepak@iiitdwd.ac.in)

Student Representatives:

Rahisha Thottolil, IIIT Bangalore, Bangalore, India (Email: rahisha.thottolil@iiitb.ac.in)

Vasala Saicharan, NITK Surathkal, Mangalore, India (Email: saicharanvasala@gmail.com)