Upcoming Distinguished Lecturer Series Talk: Dr. Meyya Meyyappan (10/23)

  Register for the event   Nano Electronics in “Beyond Moore’s Law” Era Dr. Meyya Meyyappan Chief Scientist for Exploration Technology, NASA’s Ames Research Center   Date: Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Time: 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Engineering Building IV, Shannon Room (54-134)   Followed by coffee and refreshments in the Maxwell Room (Engr. IV,… Read more

New IEEE EDS/EPS Student Technical Chapter formed at UCLA

A group of students, advised by Prof. Subramanian S. Iyer, formed a new IEEE student technical chapter in June 2018. The interim Executive Committee includes: Chair: Steven Moran Vice-Chair: Wojciech Romaszkhan Secretary: Niloofar Shakoorzadeh Treasurer: Randall Irwin Programs Committee Chair: Jon Cox Membership Committee Chair: Arsalan Alam Publicity Committee Chair: Zhe (Frank) Wan UCLA Branch Liaison: Siva… Read more