Section Officers

Following are the elected positions within the Richland Section:

Chapter Chairs 

Power and Energy Society

  • Chair: Sri Nikhil Gupta Gourisetti
  • Vice-chair: Mychal Spencer
  • Secretary: Emily Barrett

Computer Society

  • Chair: Jereme Haack
  • Vice-chair: Zeak Torres
  • Secretary: Chandrika Sivaramakrishnan

Nuclear and Plasma Society

  • Chair: Eric Becker
  • Vice-chair: Brian Archambault
  • Secretary: Lynn Wood

Sensors Chapter

  • Chair: Mark Jones
  • Vice-chair: Maurio Grando
  • Secretary: Dave Sheen

Young Professionals (YP) 

  • Chair: Donghui Li
  • Vice-chair: Fernando Bereta Dos Reis
  • Secretary: Wei Du

Women in Engineering (WIE)

  • Chair: Tamara Becejac
  • Vice-chair: Emily Barrett
  • Secretary: Alka Singh

Other Richland Section Officers and Volunteers

Except for the PACE chair, which is also an elected position, the remaining positions are either appointed by the section chair, or exist simply because someone was willing to do them.

Awards and Recognition

Educational Activities

Web Page

Student Branch Counselor

Fellows Search Committee

  • Open

Industry Recognition

  • Open

Young Professional Coordinator

  • Open

Membership Development

  • Open

Nominations and Appointments

  • Open

Scholarship Chair

Scholarship Committee

Student Activities

  • David McKinnon

For general information on the IEEE Richland Section, email

For all other questions, or to volunteer for any activity, please contact the appropriate officer or volunteer. We are always looking for help. If you want to get involved, we will find a place for you!