The Canada West Area comprises seven Sections. The Area West SAC management committee consists of the Area West SAC Representative (AWSR) and seven Section Student Representatives (SSRs).

The purpose of the Area is to assist students in managing successful student branches and facilitate cooperation among student branches. See also the grant, award and scholarship programs linked from the main navigation bar above.

We are currently recruiting volunteers to fill vacant positions. If you are interested in joining the Area West SAC Committee, please reach out to Andrei Gavrilov, the Area West SAC Representative. 

Area West SAC Representative: Andrei Gavrilov (

IEEE Canada Area West Student Branches