Our thanks to all for making the May 1, 2014 International Engineering, Security, and Project Professionals Conference a huge success!

Keynote Speakers for the 2014 iESP Conference


Nobel Laureate Dr. John Mather, NASA

Wayne Towson, CIO,
INTERPOL Washington, DC

James R. Snyder, Founder of PMI

2014 iESP Conference Theme: Challenges in the 21st Century
The May 1, 2014 iESP Conference in College Park, Maryland represented a collaborative effort by three professional associations – IEEE, ISSA and PMI. This was the first-ever joint event sponsored by these leading organizations in the fields of engineering, information systems security and project management. Each organization provided a track of renowned specialists in their field of expertise as well as a keynote speaker. Attendees not only had the opportunity to choose from a wide range of presentation topics, but they also had the chance to network with career-oriented professionals in all three fields.
Details on the 2015 iESP Conference will be posted as soon as information becomes available.

Date & Venue for the 2014 iESP Conference

Thursday, May 1, 2014
University of Maryland
3100 Stamp Student Union
College Park, Maryland 20742
Telephone: (301) 314-8505

The iESP conference is a collaboration between the IEEE, PMI, and ISSA organizations whose purpose is to bring together the knowledge, business practices, and experiences of the individual professions in order to promote communication and relationships across the industry.

  • IEEE – Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
  • ISSA – Information Systems Security Association
  • PMI – Project Management Institute

2014 Financial Co-Sponsors:

IEEE Northern Virginia SectionPMI Baltimore ChapterISSA Baltimore Chapter,
ISSA Northern Virginia ChapterPMI Silver Spring Chapter.

2014 Technical Co-Sponsors:

IEEE USAPMI Washington DC Chapter.

University of Maryland campus photograph
University of Maryland [Source: http://www.umdrightnow.umd.edu/about-university-maryland]

For more information, please visit the rest of the site, including the Program page, the Presenters page, and the Committees page.