Slides from May 2021 Presentation

The slides from our May meeting technical presentation have been made available for download. Thank you to Rick Hoadley from ABB for presenting, and for sharing the slides: VFD Installations and Applications – Presentation Slides

May 2021 Meeting Rescheduled

The May 2021 technical presentation Industrial Variable Frequency Drive (VFD) Installation and Application Issues has been rescheduled to May 26 at 12:00 CDT. We apologize for the inconvenience. Updated meeting sign-in information will be sent prior to the new date.

Chapter Officers 2020-2021

At the annual board meeting on December 11, 2020, officers were elected for the coming year: Chair Michael Morris Vice Chair Raymond Protich Secretary Warda Shafi Treasurer Mike Monte Program Advisor Brian Goldman Webmaster Ted Kloba 2020-2021 Officers

Your 2017-2018 Officers

At the annual board meeting on July 11, 2017, new officers were elected for the coming year:   Chair: Michael Kahn Vice Chair: Westmore Bowman Program Chair: Pritish Narayan/ Suburbs: Bill Poss Secretary: Paul Nwawolo Webmaster: Ted Kloba Assistant Webmaster:  Michael Morris Treasurer: Mike Monte Assistant Treasurer: Brian G Membership Chair: Mike Morris / Assistant: Steve… Read more

Topics for Upcoming Meetings

At the the chapter board meeting, the following potential topics were selected for dinner meetings.  Look for a survey to identify interest in these topics: All about UL Field trip to UL Electrical Commissioning 30 cycle ATS withstand ratings Solar power Field trip to Argonne National Labs Medium Voltage Distribution Design Building Management Systems NICA… Read more

Your 2016-2017 Officers

Elections were held on July 7, 2016, and chapter officers for the 2016-2017 season will be: Chairman – Mike Kahn Vice Chairman – Preston VanDeusen Program Chair – Jay Bielanski Secretary – Westmore Bowman Treasurer – Mike Monte Webmaster – Ted Kloba Membership – Steve Hermanowski Special Interorganizational Liaison – Brain Goldman