IEEE Penang Joint Chapter


October 25th, 2021

Online Public Talk: Towards Smart Manufacturing in Industrial Revolution 4.0

Date: November 11, 2021 (Thursday)
Time: 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Venue:  Virtual

All are cordially invited to attend. Admission is FREE.

Co-organized with Wawasan Open University (WOU), Technological Association Malaysia (TAM) and The Institution of Engineers, Malaysia (IEM).


The speakers will provide an overview of the digital transformation of the manufacturing organisation, a sustainable approach towards digital transformation and an assessment of readiness level to adopt Industry 4.0.


Ts. Dr. Chua Wen-Shyan
Dr. Chua Wen-Shyan is currently the Head of Malaysian Smart Factory 4.0 under the Selangor Human Resource Development Centre (SHRDC). His key area of expertise lies mainly in the area of Control and Automation Systems, Fault Detection and Identification (FDI), and Predictive Maintenance Strategies; which are widely used in Industry 4.0 applications.

Associate Prof. Ts. Dr. Khairur Rijal Jamaludin
Associate Prof. Ts. Dr. Khairur Rijal Jamaludin was the SIRIM expert panel to prepare a guideline for the readiness assessment level to adopt Industry 4.0 in 2019. Currently, he is the auditor for Malaysia’s Industry 4.0 Readiness Assessment Program, Malaysia Productivity Corporation.