IEEE Green Energy and Smart Systems Conference
Long Beach, CA


Steering Committee

Conference and Steering Committee Chair: Hen-Geul (Henry) Yeh

Conference and Steering Committee Vice Chair: Mohammad Mozumdar

Technical Program Committee: Mohammad Mozumdar (Chair), Sean Kwon (Co-Chair)

Publication Chair: Hossein Jula (Chair), Ava Hedayatipour (Co-Chair)

Award Committee Chair: Ava Hedayatipour

Finance/Registration Chair: Sammuel Jalali

Web Chair: Yu Yang 

Publicity: Saleh Al Jufout (Chair), Ching-Yen Chung

Conference Rental and Food: Yu Yang (Chair)

Sponsors/Exhibitors: Ching Yen Chung

Secretary: Saleh Al Jufout 

Student Poster Session: Saleh Al Jufout (Chair), Yu Yang (Co-Chair), Ching-Yen Chung, Greg Smith

Ad Hoc: CSULB IEEE Student Branch

Power Electronics Session: Hamidreza Nazaripouya (Chair) and Keyue Smedley (Co-Chair)

Power Systems Session: Tracy Toups (Chair) and Hamidreza Nazaripouya (Co-Chair)

Smart Systems Session: Sean Kwon (Chair) and Yu Yang (Co-Chair)

Networking Session: Sean Kwon (Chair)

Security Session: Mehrdad Aliasgari (Chair)

Communications, Digital Signal Processing, and Health Care Session: Sean Kwon (Chair), Chit-Sang Tsang (Co-Chair), and I-Hung Khoo (Co-Chair)

Energy Storage and Electrical Vehicle Charging Systems: Gregory Smith (Chair) and Ching-Yen Chung (Co-Chair)

Technical Paper Reviewers:

Habtamu Abie Norwegian Computing Center, Norway
Mehrdad Aliasgari CSU Long Beach, USA
Saleh A. Al-Jufout CSU Long Beach, USA
Rodrigo C. Bortoletto São Paulo Federal Institute of Education, Brazil
Chaw Long Charlie Chu CSU Long Beach, USA
Ching-Yen Chung University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Jan Geder Technische University Munchen, Singapore
Ava Hedayatipour CSU Long Beach, USA
Sudharman Jayaweera University of New Mexico, USA
Chenguang Jiang Kettering University, USA
Hossein Jula CSU Long Beach, USA
Joarder Kamruzzaman Monash University, Australia
Luciano Lavagno Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Mihai Lazarescu Politecnico di Torino, Italy
In-Ho Lee Hankyung National University, South Korea
Mehdi Maasoumy University of California, Berkeley, USA
Taesub Moon Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), South Korea
Mohammad Mozumdar CSU Long Beach, USA
Masoud Nazari Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Hamidreza Nazaripouya University of California, Riverside, USA
Ricardo Pastor R&D Nester, Portugal
Jayashri Ravishankar University of New South Wales, Australia
Ahmed Saber ETAP, USA
Pierluigi Siano University of Salerno, Italy
Taigon Song Kyungpook National University (KNU), South Korea
Keyue M. Smedley University of California, Irvine, USA
Tracy Toups CSU Sacramento, USA
Chit-Sang Tsang CSU Long Beach, USA
Shahadat Uddin University of Sydney, Australia
Hen-Geul Yeh CSU Long Beach, USA
Ted Yu CSU Long Beach, USA
Hui Yuan Southern California Edison, USA
Richard Bravo Southern California Edison, USA
Nagy Abed Southern California Edison, USA
Sammuel Jalali CSU Long Beach, USA
Hossein Jula CSU Long Beach, USA
Desheng Wu University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Baumgartner Franz ZHAW Institute of Energy Systems and Fluid-Engineering, Switzerland
Bernhard Schweighofer Graz University of Technology, Austria
Hannes Wegleiter Graz University of Technology, Austria
Armin Buchroithner Graz University of Technology, Austria
Jeongyeup Paek Chung-Ang University, South Korea
Joongheon Kim Korea University, South Korea
Jongkook Kim Korea University, South Korea
Haejoon Jung Incheon National University, South Korea
Sean Kwon CSU Long Beach, USA
Yu Yang CSU Long Beach, USA
James Chan CSU Long Beach, USA
Kip Haggerty CSU Long Beach, USA
Wenlu Zhang CSU Long Beach, USA
Arash Jamehbozorg CSU Los Angeles, USA
Feng Ye University of Dayton, OH, USA
Shengjie Xu Dakota State University, USA
Kun Wang UCLA, Los Angeles, USA