# The 15th IEEE International Conference on Green Energy & Smart Systems (IEEE GESS 2024)

November 4 ~ 5, 2024, Long Beach, California

Steering Committees: <a href="https://site.ieee.org/clas-sysc/communities">https://site.ieee.org/clas-sysc/communities</a>



We appreciate the service of professional committee members from the academia and industry including Boeing, California State University - Long Beach, Google, Hanyang University, Intel, Korea University, Locked Martin, Purdue University, Qorvo, Qualcomm, San Jose State University, Sony, SungKyunKwan University, Texas A&M University, University of California - Riverside and University of Twente.

Founder: Henry Yeh (California State University, LB)
General Chair: Sean Kwon (California State University, LB)

Technical Program Committee (TPC)

- ☐ Chair: Patrick Hyun (Purdue University)
- □ Vice Chair:

Samuel Kim (Lockheed Martin)

Don Lim (Boeing)

Jangwon Kim (Oracle)

Salvatore Talarico (Sony)

Kwan-Woo Kim (Qualcomm)

Hamhee Jeon (Qorvo)

Suhwan Kim (Intel Lab)

Saleh Al Jufout (California State University, LB)

Elham Shirazi (University of Twente)

Anna Lee (California State University, LB)

Aftab Ahmed (California State University, LB)

Hohyun Lee (San Jose State University)

Hangue Park (Texas A&M, SungKyunKwan University)

Jeonghee Kim (Texas A&M, Hanyang University)

## **Publication Committee**

☐ Chair: Duc Tran (California State University, LB)

## **Workshop Committee**

Chair: Fred Chung (California State University, LB)

## **Award Committee**

- ☐ Chair: Ava Hedayatipour (California State University, LB)
- Vice Chair:

Ebrahim Amiri (California State University, LB)

Sean Kwon (California State University, LB)

Jangwon Kim (Amazon, Yonsei University)

HanGue Park (Texas A&M, SungKyunKwan University)

Junghee Kim (Texas A&M, Hanyang University)

#### **Finance and Treasury Committee**

- ☐ Chair: Sammuel Jalali (California State University, LB)
- □ Vice Chair: Kevin Kong (California State University, LB)

#### **Web Committee**

- ☐ Chair: Yu Yang (California State University, LB)
- ☐ <u>Vice Chair</u>: Joseph Nguyen (California State University, LB)

# **Logistics Committee**

☐ Chair: Kevin Kong (California State University, LB)

#### **Publicity Committee**

☐ Chair:

Suhwan Kim (Intel Lab)

Salvatore Talarico (Sony)

Jangwon Kim (Oracle, Yonsei University)

Don Lim (Boeing)

Samuel Kim (Lockheed Martin)

Hamhee Jeon (Qorvo)

Kwan-Woo Kim (Qualcomm)

Hohyun Lee (San Jose State University)

Joongheon (Joon) Kim (Korea University)

Jeonghee Kim (Texas A&M, Hanyang University)

Salman Asif (University of California – Riverside)



