Executive Committee

Central Coast Section – R60045

Ruth Franklin
Brian Williams
Vice Chair
Position open soon as Brian moved out of area
F. Chris Arnoult
Francis C. (Chris) Arnoult, (BSEE Univ. Colorado Boulder 1968, MBA Pepperdine University 1977), IEEE Senior Member 2007, worked in electrical/electronic test engineering, equipment design, quality engineering and manufacturing engineering in microelectronic assembly. Currently Secretary for IEEE Central Coast Section since 2016. Interests in amateur radio, photography and off road motorcycling. Awards & Recognition Committee Chair
E Wayne Rothermich
Behrooz Parhami
Behrooz Parhami (PhD, UCLA 1973) is Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and former Associate Dean for Academic Personnel, College of Engineering, at University of California, Santa Barbara, where he teaches and does research in computer arithmetic, parallel processing, and dependable computing. A Life Fellow of IEEE, a Fellow of IET and British Computer Society, and recipient of several other awards (including a most-cited paper award from J. Parallel & Distributed Computing), he has written six textbooks and more than 300 peer-reviewed technical papers. Professionally, he serves on journal editorial boards and conference program committees and is also active in technical consulting. Education Chair
Ron Birkhahn
An IEEE Senior Member, his primary expertise is in materials technology development and characterization including AlGaN and AlN-based materials. Dr. Birkhahn has managed epitaxial operations in both MOCVD and MBE growth technology for over 20 years and has 5 patents and over 20 manuscripts published in the III-nitride field.
LinkedIn ProfileEmail