Organizing Committee

Congress Chair / Head of Program:

Alkiviadis (Alkis) Michalitsis joined the IEEE Student Branch of the National Technical University of Athens during his first year of studies. Since then he is an active member of IEEE NTUA Student Branch and currently he is the chair of the IEEE NTUA Robotics and Automation Society Chapter. This year he gained the position of Section Student Representative at IEEE Greece Section. Due to his participation in many robotics competitions, he has experience in time management as well as in the management of the team. His main interests are robotics, biomedical engineering, signal processing and rowing.

Congress Secretary:

Katerina Antoniou is studying Computer Science and Biomedical Informatics, at University of Thessaly in Lamia. She is an active IEEE member, and she is her university’s student branch vice chair. Her main interests are bioengineering, programming and video editing.

Congress Treasurer & Head of Finance:

Evangelos (Vaghelis) Balamotis, is attending his third year of studies at the department of Electrical and Computer engineering at the University of Thessaly, in Volos. He joined the IEEE student branch of Volos in the IEEEday of his first year of studies. He participated in Pr team as well as in two projects: AI project and ethical hacking team project. He was also a member of the WIE founding team in Volos SB.

Head of Activities:

Iordanis Kostelidis is an Computer, Informatics and Telecommunications Engineering student at the International Hellenic University. He is Chair at IEEE Student Branch – International Hellenic University (Serres), Software Engineer at DataScouting and Mentor – Software Engineer at HERMES Team.

Head Of Publicity:

Katakalos Lytos is an undergraduate student at University of Western Macedonia as an Electrical and Computer Engineer, also he is a member of Aspire UoWM, Security Team UoWM and IEEE UoWM Student Branch. He is currently working as a Cyber Security Assistant at Deloitte Alexander Competence Center.