IEEE Winnipeg Section


UofM Capstone Project Awards 2010

On May 4, 2010, the IEEE Winnipeg Section handed out the awards to the best Capstone Design Projects from the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at the University of Manitoba.

Award Recipients

2010 TED Glass Award:

  • Students: John Hughes & Michael Jean
  • Project: “Automotive Sensor and Actuator Network for the Formula SAE 2010 Vehicle”
  • Advisor: Dr. W. Kinsner

2010 IEEE Winnipeg Section Undergraduate Thesis Award

  • 1st Place Award
    • Students: Bryan Demianyk and Dustin Sandison
    • Project: “Agent-Based Model for Synthesized Contact Graphs for Use in Disease Control”
    • Advisor: Dr. B. McLeod

  • 2nd Place Award
    • Students: Kirk Champagne, Timothy Hoeppner, & David Weber
    • Project: “Design of Robust Wireless Magnetic Field Sensors to Improve Interventional MRI Workflow and Safety”
    • Advisor: Dr. G. Bridges

  • 3rd Place Award
    • Students: Theodore Janke, Mandeep Saini, & Chritopher Sararas
    • Project: “A Microcontroller Based Guitar Trainer with Graphical User Interface”
    • Advisor: Dr. D. Buchanan

Comments are closed.