IEEE Upgrade 29 – 30 January 2021

On Saturday, 29 January 2021, IEEE is upgrading a number of Web sites and systems to bring you enhanced capabilities and an improved experience.

Starting Friday, 29 January from 7:00 PM EST ( 20:00 UTC-4) to Saturday, 30 January 11:00 p.m. EST (00:00 UTC-4), the following functions will not be available: IEEE Shop, join and renew IEEE and IEEE societies, article purchasing on IEEE Xplore and some vTools applications. If you need assistance during this time, please direct your inquiry to the IEEE Support Center

Please note that due to this upgrade parts of the vTools will be inaccessible between Saturday 29 January, starting at 7:00 p.m. EST (20:00 UTC-4) through Saturday, 30 January 11:00 p.m. EST (00:00 UTC-4):

vTools.Events
– there will be no ability to validate member numbers for discounted price levels during registration

vTools.eNotice
– There will be the ability to select target organizations
– There will be no ability to send express eNotices
– Create, update and save eNotice will be available

vTools.WebInABox
– There will be the ability to create new or modify existing sites
– “Officers” and “Other units” pages will not show any officer or unit data

vTools.Voting
– There will be the ability to create new or modify existing ballots
– There will be no ability to load voter lists
– Voters should still be able to vote in open elections

vTools.OfficerReporting will not be available
– Officer roster will be unavailable

vTools.Student Branch Reporting
-There will be no ability to create new or modify existing annual plans
-Volunteers can view and download submitted plans

WebEx will not be impacted

ReviewRoom will not be impacted

Membership  Validator will not be available..

If you have any questions, please contact the vTools team at vtools@ieee.org