Call for Papers – RTEST2020

Call for Papers
The RTEST International Symposium
June 10-11, 2020
Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM), Tehran, Iran
Submission deadline: Jan 20, 2020

The 2020 International Symposium on Real-Time and Embedded Systems and Technologies (RTEST 2020),  reachable via , aims at bringing researchers in the fields of real-time, embedded, and cyber-physical systems, and the related research areas, from both industry and academia together. This event was held nationally from 1995 to 2014.
Starting from 2015 (see ), RTEST became a successful international symposium. RTEST 2020 will be held on June 10-11, at the Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM), Tehran, Iran; organized by School of Computer Science. The symposium will have two keynote speeches by leading experts in the fields, namely:

•       Lothar Thiele (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich-ETHZ)
•       Arvind Easwaran (Nanyang Technological University-NTU)

RTEST 2020 welcomes high-quality, original research papers, related to real-time, embedded, and cyber-physical systems theory and practice. Submissions may include all theoretical and application-oriented areas, reporting modeling, design, analysis, implementation, evaluation, and empirical results of real-time and embedded systems, Internet-of-Things (IoT), and Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS), including (but not limited to):
• Real-time software and applications
• Embedded hardware
• Multicore and many-core embedded systems
• Networked/distributed real-time/embedded systems
• Real-time scheduling and resource management
• WCET estimation
• Real-time control systems
• Real-time and embedded operating systems
• Hardware/software co-design
• System-level design
• Modeling and model-based design of CPS
• Formal verification of CPS
• Compilers for embedded systems
• Testing and debugging of embedded and real-time systems
• Dependability in real-time embedded systems
• Quality-of-service (QoS) management
• Power and thermal management
• Energy efficiency and optimization
• Machine-learning techniques in resource-constrained embedded systems
• AI/ML for IoT and embedded systems
• Analytic foundations of IoT
• Reliability, security, timeliness, and robustness in IoT and CPS
• Data streaming architectures and machine-learning analytics for IoT and CPS
• CPS and IoT applications, including smart cities, healthcare, brain-machine interface, etc.

All accepted papers will appear in the symposium’s main program and proceedings. After the conference, authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their work for inclusion in the following special issues:

•    “Testing and Verification of Non-Functional Aspects of Cyber-Physical Systems: Theories, Methods, and Tools” of the Elsevier Journal of Systems Architecture (JSA)

•    “Machine Learning in Resource-Constrained Embedded Systems” of the Elsevier journal of Microprocessors and Microsystems (MICPRO)

The symposium is in the process of obtaining the required permissions to index all accepted papers in IEEEXplore Digital Library.

Submissions must be PDFs, written in English and submitted online via the RTEST 2020 EasyChair conference management system ( ). The material must be unpublished and not under submission elsewhere. Submissions must not exceed 8 pages (2 columns, 10 pt) for the main text, inclusive of figures, tables, and references. All papers must conform, at the time of submission, to the IEEE Formatting Guidelines.

Full paper submission (extended): Jan. 20, 2020 (FIRM)
Acceptance Notification:  Feb. 20, 2020
Camera Ready: Feb. 30, 2020
Symposium: June 10-11, 2020

More details can be found on RTEST 2020 web site:

COMMITEES (in alphabetic order)

Steering Committee

Enrico Bini (University of Turin, Italy)
Alireza Ejlali (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Mehdi Kargahi (University of Tehran, Iran)
Ali Movaghar (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Lothar Thiele (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

General Chairs

Hamid Sarbazi-Azad (Sharif University of Technology and IPM, Iran)
Mehdi Kargahi (University of Tehran, Iran)

Program Committee Chairs

Farshad Khunjush (Shiraz University, Iran)
Dakai Zhu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)

Program Committee

Arkamul Azim (University of Ontario, Canada)
Alessandro Abate (University of Oxford, UK)
Mohammad Abdollahi Azgomi (Iran University of Science and Technology, Iran)
Amir Aminifar (Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, EPFL, Switzerland)
Ebrahim Ardeshir-Larijani (IPM, Iran)
Mohammad Ashjaee (Malardalen University, Sweden)
Nader Bagherzadeh (University of California at Irvine, USA)
Siavash Bayat-Sarmadi (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Hakem Beitollahi (Iran Universityof Science and Technology, Iran)
Enrico Bini (University of Turin, Italy)
Maryline Chetto  (University of Nantes, France)
Shahrokh Daijavad (IBM, USA)
Masoud Daneshtalab (Malardalen University, Sweden)
Ali Ebnenasir (Michigan Technological University, USA)
Petru Eles (Linkoping University, Sweden)
Fathiyeh Faghih (University of Tehran , Iran)
Mahdi Fazeli (Iran University of Science and Technology, Iran)
Mohammad Ghanbari (University of Essex, UK)
Radu Grosu (Technical University of Wien, Austria)
Zhishan Guo (University of Central Florida, USA)
Ali Hurson (Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA)
Paolo Ienne (Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, EPFL, Switzerland)
AmirHossein Jahangir (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Mehdi Kargahi (University of Tehran , Iran)
Ahmad Khonsari (University of Tehran, Iran)
Ramtin Khosravi (University of Tehran, Iran)
Fanxin Kong (Syracuse University, USA)
Siamak Mohammadi (University of Tehran, Iran)
Ali Movaghar (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Saad Mubeen (Mälardalen University, Sweden)
Babak Najar Araabi (University of Tehran, Iran)
Hamid Noori (Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Iran)
Arash Pourhabibi (Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, EPFL, Switzerland)
Mohsen Raji (Shiraz University, Iran)
Mohammad Salehi (University of Guilan, Iran)
Yaser Sedaghat (Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Iran)
Sahra Sedigh Sarvestani (Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA)
Muhammad Shafique (Technical University of Wien, Austria)
Asadollah Shahbahrami (University of Guilan, Iran)
Mihai Sima (University of Victoria, Canada)
Marjan Sirjani (Malardalen University, Sweden)
Sadegh Soudjani (Newcastle University, UK)
Walid Taha (Halmstad University, Sweden)
Ramin Tavakoli Kolagari (Technische Hochschule Nürnberg, Germany)
Tongquan Wei (East China Normal University, China)
Kecheng Yang (Texas State University, USA)
Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Qingling Zhao (Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China)
Dakai Zhu (University of Texas, USA)

Organizing Committee

Publication Chair (Samira Hossein Ghorban, IPM)
Web & Internet Chair (Seyed Morteza Nabavinejad, IPM)
Publicity Chairs (Ebrahim Ardeshir-Larijani, IPM & Sadegh Soudjani, Newcastle University)
Workshop and Panel Chair (Mohammad Sabokrou, IPM)
Local Arrangement and Visa Chair (Hamidreza Shahrabi, IPM)

This entry was posted in CFP. Bookmark the permalink.