EWiLi 2019 – Call for papers

Call for papers

9th Embedded Operating Systems Workshop
(EWiLi 2019)

Held in conjunction with ESWeek, October 17th, 2019, New York, NY, USA.

Abstract Submission Deadline: 20 July 2019
Full Paper Submission Deadline: 27 July 2019
Web Page: https://sites.google.com/view/ewili2019
Submissions: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ewili2019

Aim and Scope

The EWiLi workshop aims at presenting state-of-the-art research, experimentation, significant and original realizations that focus on the design and implementation of embedded operating systems in both academic and industrial worlds.

Authors are invited to submit contributions that include but are not limited to the following topics, and should all consider embedded operating systems:

  • Security
  • Privacy
  • Safety
  • Fault-Tolerance
  • Multicore and Manycore
  • Scalability (Nano and Exa)
  • Reconfigurable Architectures
  • Software Verification, Validation, and Qualification
  • Virtualization and Workload Consolidation
  • Multimedia Streaming
  • Data Analytics
  • Cyber-Physical Systems
  • Internet-of-Things
  • Embedded Software Engineering and Tool Chains
  • Model-Based Systems Engineering
  • Data Management and Memory Hierarchy Optimization
  • Real-Time Scheduling and Temporal Performance
  • File Systems, Storage, and I/O
  • Debugging and Profiling
  • Energy and Power Optimization
  • Performance Evaluation, Tradeoffs, and Optimization
  • Embedded Operating Systems Education
  • Industrial Case Studies

Submissions & Publication

Submission link:  https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ewili2019

Full papers should not exceed 6 pages in ACM SIG format (see http://sigbed.seas.upenn.edu/submit.html)

Accepted full papers will be published in the ACM SIGBED Review (ISSN: 1551-3688) Special Interest Group on Embedded Systems.

Important Dates

  • Submission deadline – abstract: July 20th 2019
  • Submission deadline – full paper: July 27th 2019
  • Notifications to authors: August 26th 2019
  • Camera ready versions: September 9th 2019
  • Workshop date: October 17th 2019

Steering Committee

  • Jalil Boukhobza University of Western Brittany, France
  • Marco D. Santambrogio Polytechnico di Milano, Italy
  • Frank Singhoff University of Western Brittany, France

Contact: boukhobza@univ-brest.fr

Program Committee Chairs

  • Gedare Bloom University of Colorado Colorado Springs, USA
  • Dionisio De Niz SEI Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Contact: gbloom@uccs.edu and dionisio@sei.cmu.edu

Publications Chair and Website

  • Pierre Olivier Virginia Tech, USA

Publicity Chair

  • Yuan-Hao Chang Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Program Committee

  • Luca Abeni, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
  • Mario Aldea Rivas, University of Cantabria, Spain
  • S√©bastien Bilavarn, LEAT/University of Nice, France
  • Gedare Bloom, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, USA
  • Jalil Boukhobza, University of Western Brittany, France
  • Florian Brandner, Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Daniel Bristot De Oliveira, Red Hat, Inc.
  • Ivan Cibrario Bertolotti, CNR/IEIIT, Italy
  • Tommaso Cucinotta, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
  • Dionisio De Niz, SEI, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Henrique Domingos, New University Lisbon, Portugal
  • Sebastian Fischmeister, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Ryan Gerdes, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Ann Gordon-Ross, University of Florida, USA
  • Emmanuel Grolleau, LIAS/ISAE-ENSMA, France
  • Nan Guan, Hong Kong Polytechnic, Hong Kong
  • Zahaf Houssam Eddine, University of Lille1, France
  • Tingting Hu, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Robert Kaiser, RheinMain University, Germany
  • Alexey Khoroshilov, ISPRAS, Russia
  • Hyoseung Kim, University of California, Riverside, USA
  • Adam Lackorzynski, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Jing Li, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
  • Duo Liu, Chongqing University, China
  • Daniel Lohmann, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
  • Mauro Marinoni, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
  • Sibin Mohan, University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana, USA
  • Ebelechukwu Nwafor, Villanova University, USA
  • Pierre Olivier, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Edoardo Patti, Turin Polytechnic, Italy
  • Rodolfo Pellizzoni, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Amir Rahmati, Stony Brook University, USA
  • Marco Domenico Santambrogio, Milan Polytechnic, Italy
  • Joel Sherrill, OAR Corp., USA
  • Frank Singhoff, University of Western Brittany, France
  • Oleg Sokolsky, University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Jon Solworth, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Youcheng Sun, University of Oxford
  • Hiroyuki Tomiyama, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
  • Gianvito Urgese, Turin Polytechnic, Italy
  • Meng Xu, FoundationDB/University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Man-Ki Yoon, Yale University, USA
  • Heechul Yun, University of Kansas, USA
  • Ziming Zhao, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
This entry was posted in CFP. Bookmark the permalink.