RTNS 2019: Call for papers – submission deadline extended to May 15, 2019

Call for Papers

27th International Conference on Real-Time Networks and Systems

Toulouse, France, November 6-8, 2019


RTNS is a friendly and inclusive conference with a great sense of community that presents excellent opportunities for collaboration. Original unpublished papers on all aspects of real-time systems and networks are welcome. RTNS covers a wide-spectrum of topics in real-time and embedded systems, including, but not limited to:

  • Real-time application design and evaluation: automotive, avionics, space,
    railways, telecommunications, process control, multimedia.
  • Real-time aspects of emerging smart systems: cyber-physical systems and emerging applications, real-time big data, real-time edge/fog/cloud computing, smart grid systems.
  • Real-time system design and analysis: real-time tasks modeling, task/message scheduling, evaluation, mixed-criticality systems, Worst-Case Execution Time (WCET) analysis, QoS, security.
  • Software technologies for real-time systems: model-driven engineering, programming languages, compilers, WCET-aware compilation/parallelization, middleware, real-time OS, virtualization.
  • Formal specification and verification: application of formal models, such as model checking, satisfiability modulo theories or constraint programming, to solve real-time problems.
  • Real-time distributed systems: fault tolerance, time synchronization, task/messages allocation,  adaptability and reconfiguration, publisher/subscriber protocols, distributed real-time database.
  • Real-time networks:  Networks on Chip (NoC), wired and wireless sensor and actuator networks, Time-Sensitive Networks (TSN), industrial IoT, SDN, 5G, end-to-end latency analysis.
  • Hardware support for real-time systems: hardware/software co-design, power/temperature-aware techniques, design of predictable hardware, multi-core and many-core platforms, hardware accelerators, cache related issues, interconnect and memory.

The 13th Junior Researcher Workshop on Real-Time Computing also will be organized
jointly with RTNS.


Papers are limited to 10 pages (not including references) in ACM conference format.
Authors of selected outstanding papers will be invited to submit extended versions
of those papers to a special issue of the Springer Real-Time Systems journal.

The submission Web page for RTNS 2019 is:


RTNS 2019 will have the artifact evaluation for the accepted papers,
to enable reproducible research


Paper submission deadline: April 30, 2019 extended to May 15, 2019
Notification of acceptance: June 28, 2019
Submission of camera-ready papers: September 2, 2019
Conference: November 6-8, 2019


  • Christopher Gill (Washington University in St. Louis , USA)
  • Ye-Qiong Song (LORIA – Université de  Lorraine, France)


  • Luca Abeni (Scuola S. Anna Pisa, Italy)
  • Luis Almeida (University of Porto, Portugal)
  • Sebastian Altmeyer (University of Amsterdam, The Nederlands)
  • Jim Anderson (The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
  • Hakan Aydin (George Mason University, USA)
  • Iain Bate (University of York, UK)
  • Moris Behnam (Mälardalen University, Sweden)
  • Marko Bertogna (Univerity of Modena, Italy)
  • Enrico Bini (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Gedare Bloom (Howard University, USA)
  • Marc Boyer (ONERA, France)
  • Florian Brandner (Telecom ParisTech, France)
  • Tam Chantem (Virginia Tech, USA)
  • Jian-Jia Chen (TU Dortmund, Germany)
  • Jiming Chen (Zhejiang University, China)
  • Maryline Chetto (Université de Nantes, France)
  • Laurent Ciarletta (LORIA – Université de Lorraine, France)
  • Liliana Cucu-Grosjean (INRIA, France)
  • Robert Davis (University of York, UK)
  • Sebastien Faucou (Université de Nantes, France)
  • Sebastian Fischmeister (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Nathan Fisher (Wayne State University, USA)
  • Julien Forget (Université de Lille, France)
  • Laurent George (Université Paris-Est – LIGM, France)
  • Joel Goossens (Univeriste Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
  • Emmanuel Grolleau (Université de Poitiers, France)
  • Mathieu Jan (CEA LIST, France)
  • Jürgen Jasperneite (Fraunhofer, Germany)
  • Mehdi Kargahi (University of Tehran, Iran)
  • Dorin Maxim (Honeywell, Czechia)
  • Ahlem Mifdaoui (University of Toulouse/ ISAE, France)
  • Daniel Mosse (Univ of Pittsburgh, USA)
  • Luis Miguel Pinho (CISTER Research Centre/ISEP, Portugal)
  • Isabelle Puaut (University of Rennes / IRISA, France)
  • Harini Ramaprasad (UNC Charlotte, USA)
  • Juan M Rivas (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
  • Abusayeed Saifullah (Wayne State University, USA)
  • Luca Santinelli (ONERA, France)
  • Thilo Sauter (Danube University Krems, Austria)
  • Jean-Luc Scharbarg (Université de Toulouse / IRIT, France)
  • Daniel Simon (INRIA, France)
  • Frank Singhoff (Lab-STICC/Université de Bretagne Occidentale, France)
  • Meng Xu (University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Jérôme Ermont (IRIT, ENSEEIHT, France)

This entry was posted in CFP. Bookmark the permalink.