Chapter Officers and Volunteers

The Chapter is entirely driven by volunteers who benefit by developing their professional network, experience and satisfaction.

The below four Officer positions are elected annually, and require membership in the IEEE and TEMS. Nominations for elected positions are accepted starting in September, and Chapter elections are held starting in October and running through November. See Officer duties.


Chair Carl Angotti Carl Angotti Vice Chair Rafael Betancourt Rafael Betancourt
Treasurer Richard Stallkamp Richard Stallkamp Secretary Edmund Cheng Edmund Cheng

We welcome new volunteers wishing to help with the Chapter programs. We recommend TEMS membership to those filling the appointed (non-elected-officer) positions below.


Volunteer Perry WestPerry West Volunteer XinWen TuXinWen Tu
Volunteer Steve ScandalisSteve Scandalis