IEEE SCV PACE: Networking Dinner

IEEE SCV PACE: Networking Dinner

Organized by: IEEE SCV PACE

Limited Seating, Please register at:

Event Time:  June 12, 2012 ( Tuesday), 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM (PT)


Sneha Restaurant

1214 Apollo way, SUITE 404 B, Sunnyvale, CA 94085


Come join us for a casual buffet dinner and meet with other engineers and managers in the bay area. If you are looking to expand your network, meet people in similar fields or backgrounds, this is a great event to do that. We hope to provide an opportunity to network, discuss your work with like-minded folks, exchange career opportunities with participants, and more!

Registration cost covers dinner. Indian buffet with Veg as well as non-Veg options will be served.

[Note that this event is not for recruiters. There will be another formal event with candidates and recruiters on 8/14/2012. Please stay tuned for this event by subscribing to our listserv at ]

 Event Organizers:

IEEE Professional Activities Committee for Engineers,Santa Clara Valley Section (IEEE SCV PACE)

IEEE Santa Clara Valley(SCV) Section’s  Professional Activities Committee for Engineers (PACE), promotes the professional interests of IEEE’s U.S. members and provides a mechanism for communication of members’ views on their professional needs. Activities include Technical Training courses, Workshops on career issues (networking, career planning, career transitions, personal financial planning); skill training workshops (entrepreneurship, effective speaking, technical writing), and Government Policy as it affects Engineering and Technology.

The SCV, more popularly known as Silicon Valley, is the largest IEEE Section in the world in terms of membership (around 12,000 members in Santa Clara Valley Section)as well as active chapters.



Kiran Gunnam


Career and  Networking Chair, Treasurer: Neeta S Srivastav

Publicity Chair: Manuel Ilagan                                                 

Social Networking Chair and Webmaster: Sanjeev Murthy

Technical Program Co-Chair: Sumit Lohani

Technical Program Co-Chair: Jean-François Merckling