IEEE Student Branch Boards 2021

It’s time to renew the executive committee of the IEEE student branch of Politecnico di Torino, Italy. It’s time for the board to pass the torch to a new set of motivated champs.

The election of the branch has been supervised by our IEEE-SB counsellor Prof. Maurizio Martina and the IEEE-SB WIE advisor, Prof. Sabrina Grassina. They took the opportunity to thank all the former members of the board for their great achievements during the last tenure. Acknowledging many awards recorded, all the IEEE members were congratulated for making these possible.

We extend our hearty thanks and kind wishes to the outgoing members of the IEEE-SB boards: Simone Aiassa and Antonia Silvestri. The end of their PhD studies is approaching, and we wish them the best in their final dissertation.

Here are the names of the new board members:

Yuri Ardesi, IEEE-SB Chair
Beatrice Bussolino , IEEE-SB Webmaster
Maurizio Capra, IEEE-SB Secretary
Giovanni Amedeo Cirillo, IEEE-SB Treasurer
Leila Es Sebar, IEEE-SB WIE Chair
Ethelbert Ezemobi, IEEE-SB Social Manager
Elisa Fevola, IEEE-SB WIE Secretary
Kristjane Koleci, IEEE-SB WIE Vice-chair
Annunziata (Nancy) Paviglianiti, IEEE-SB WIE Treasurer
Carmine Paolino, IEEE-SB Vice-chair

Be the first to comment on "IEEE Student Branch Boards 2021"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.