Executive Committee

Simone Aiassa


Chair

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: simone.aiassa@polito.it
Interests: Digital architecture, Bio-sensors, Signal Processing


Carmine Paolino

Vice-chair

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: carmine.paolino@polito.it
Interests: Analog and Power Electronics, Circuit and Systems Modeling


Maurizio Martina

Counselor

Associate Professor of Electronic Engineering
Email: maurizio.martina@polito.it
Interests: Digital Architecture, Signal Processing, Integrated Circuits


Maurizio Capra

Secretary

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: maurizio.capra@polito.it
Interests: Digital Architecture, ASIC, Very Large Scale Integration, Deep Learning


Giovanni Amedeo Cirillo

Treasurer

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: giovanni_cirillo@polito.it
Interests: Quantum Computing, Nanotechnologies, Very Large Scale Integration


Yuri Ardesi

Webmaster

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: yuri.ardesi@polito.it
Interests: Nanotechnology, Beyond-CMOS, Molecular Electronics

Women in Engineering (WIE) Affinity Group


Antonia Silvestri

Chair

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: antonia.silvestri@polito.it
Interests: Bioelectronics, Nanomedicine, Nanotechnologies


Rossana Terracciano

Vice-chair

PhD Candidate in Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Email: rossana.terracciano@polito.it
Interests: Biomedical Devices and Applications, Micro and Nanotechnologies, Device Modeling, Simulation and CAD


Leila Es Sebar

Secretary

PhD Candidate in Metrology
Email: leila.essebar@polito.it
Interests: Corrosion Science, Materials Science for Cultural Heritage, Photogrammetry


Annunziata Paviglianiti

Treasurer

PhD Candidate in Metrology
Email: annunziata.paviglianiti@polito.it
Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Neural Networks, Deep Learning


Former members

  • Umberto Garlando, Secretary of the IEEE-SB from 2017 to 2019
  • Leonardo Iannucci, Chair of the IEEE-SB from 2017 to 2019
  • Vincenzo Randazzo, Treasurer of the IEEE-SB from 2017 to 2019