Drexel Presidential Panel – IEEE Presidents of the 1990s

At the 2009 IEEE Conference on the History of Technical Societies, held in Philadelphia 5-7 August, two panels of IEEE Past-Presidents discussed their efforts as IEEE leaders, some of the issues that faced IEEE during their leadership, and the lessons that can be drawn from their experiences for today’s IEEE. Each session began with a short presentation from each president, after which they responded to questions from the audience. This second panel included four presidents from the 1990s: Merrill Buckley (1992), Charles Alexander (1997), Joe Bordogna (1998) and Ken Laker (1999). The panel was held in Boscone Hall at Drexel University. National Casino Review – https://i-casinos.net/casino/national-casino/