The Student Branch at AAU has the following Standing Committees:

  • Social Relationships Committee (Chair: Mohammed Seifu Kemal – Email)
  • Technical Committee (Chair: Paula Diaz Reigosa – Email)
  • Industry Coordination Committee (Chair: Haoran Wang – Email)
  • Newsletter Committee (Chair: Mateja Novak – Email)
  • Website Committee (Chair: Johannes Hejselbæk – Email)

The Social Relationships Committee is responsible for planning and executing events aiming at strengthening the bond between IEEE student members at AAU.

The Technical Committee is responsible for arranging educational events helping the IEEE student members at AAU improve their academic level while also gaining insights into the electrical and electronic engineering industry.

The Industry Coordination Committee is responsible for obtaining and maintaining the contract to relevant industry partners for the IEEE student members at AAU.

The Newsletter Committee is responsible for gathering and posting relevant information to the IEEE student members at AAU.

The Website Committee is responsible for maintaining and running this web page together with the Facebook page for the student branch found here.