IEEE PES SBLC Technical Committee IEEE

Mailing List

Officers

  • Chair – Ron Melton
    • Institution: PNNL
    • Email: ron.melton@pnnl.gov
  • Vice-Chair – Johanna Mathieu
    • Institution: Univ. of Michigan
    • Email: jlmath@umich.edu
  • Secretary – Yashen Lin
    • Institution: NREL
    • Email: yashen.lin@nrel.gov
  • TCPC – Qun Zhou
    • Institution: Univ. of Central Florida
    • Email: Qun.Zhou@ucf.edu

Sub-Committees

  • Architecture Chair – Amro Farid
    • Institution: Dartmouth College
    • Email: amfarid@dartmouth.edu
  • Loads Chair – Mads Almassalkhi
    • Institution: Univ. of Vermont
    • Email: malmassa@uvm.edu
  • Smart Buildings & Customer Systems Chair – Alexander Micallef
    • Institution: Univ. of Malta
    • Email: alexander.micallef@um.edu.mt

Working Groups & Task Forces

  • P2781 Quick Response Loads Standard Working Group Chair – Jizhong Zhu
    • Email: zhujz@hotmail.com
  • State of the Industry Task Force Chair – Maria Brucoli
    • Email: maria.brucoli@edfenergy.com
  • Blockchain Systems Working Group Chair – Shawn Chandler
    • Email: shawn.chandler@pacificorp.com

Past Working Groups & Task Forces

  • Asia Pacific Working Group Chair – Jizhong Zhu
  • P825 Transactive Energy Standard Working Group Chair – Paul Heitman