Meiden America Switchgear

Vote in the 2020 IEEE Annual Election

Balloting for the 2020 IEEE Annual Election has now begun. Please take the time to vote and play a part in choosing the future leadership of IEEE. Balloting for the 2020 IEEE Annual Election started on 17 August and ends on 1 October, 12:00 p.m. ET USA/16:00 UTC.

Link to Access Ballot

As per the IEEE Election webpage the list of all candidates are provided at the end of this article. Access the list along with candidate biographies, IEEE accomplishments and activities, and statements here.

In the May 2020 Issue of PES Enews, we have introduced two candidates of Division VII Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect. As you know, Division VII consists of the IEEE Power & Energy Society only. Both candidates are nominated by Division VII, vying for this office: Claudio Cañizares and Lalit K. Goel.

To learn more about the candidates please read the article “Meet the Candidates—IEEE Division Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect” in May 2020 Issue of PES Enews.

It is to be noted that this year in different positions you will find some PES volunteers as candidates. As per the information available on the IEEE Election Webpage, candidates that have mentioned IEEE PES involvement are:

IEEE President-Elect 2021:

Saifur Rahman (Past PES President)

IEEE Region Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2021-2022
Region-2:  Andrew D. Lowery, PH.D. (PES Member)
Region-8:  Igor Kuzle  (2010-15 Representative, PES Chapters- Central Europe & Scandinavia; 2012-15, Chair, PES Chapter, Croatia)
Vincenzo Piuri (PES Member)
Region-10: Celia Shahnaz (2017-20, PES WiP R10 Representative)

IEEE Technical Activities VP-Elect, 2021: Bruno Meyer (PES Governing Board (2017-19 & 2005-08, PES DL, PES Representative, R8 (2005-08), PES Representative, Western Europe Chapters (2001-04), PES Chapter Chair, France (1996-00)

Annual Election Candidates

Click here to review the Annual Election Candidates

IEEE President-Elect, 2021

  • Saifur Rahman (Nominated by Petition)
  • S. K. Ramesh (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)
  • K. J. Ray Liu (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)

IEEE Division Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2021

IEEE Division I

  • Franco Maloberti (Nominated by IEEE Division I)
  • Samar K. Saha (Nominated by Petition)
  • Rakesh Kumar (Nominated by IEEE Division I)

IEEE Division III

  • Khaled Letaief (Nominated by IEEE Division III )
  • Andrzej Jajszczyk (Nominated by IEEE Division III)
  • Robert Fish (Nominated by IEEE Division III)

IEEE Division V

  • Elizabeth “Liz” L. Burd  (Nominated by IEEE Division V)
  • Cecilia Metra  (Nominated by IEEE Division V)

IEEE Division VII

  • Lalit K. Goel  (Nominated by IEEE Division VII)
  • Claudio Canizares  (Nominated by IEEE Division VII)

IEEE Division IX

  • Ali Sayed  (Nominated by IEEE Division IX)
  • Fabrice Labeau  (Nominated by IEEE Division IX)
  • John Treichler  (Nominated by IEEE Division IX)

IEEE Region Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2021-2022

Region 2 (Eastern USA)

  • Andrew Lowery  (Nominated by IEEE Region 2)
  • Philip M Gonski  (Nominated by IEEE Region 2)

Region 4 (Central USA)

  • Tarek Lahdhiri  (Nominated by IEEE Region 4)
  • Vickie Ozburn  (Nominated by IEEE Region 4)

Region 6 (Western USA)

  • Kathy Hayashi  (Nominated by IEEE Region 6)
  • Scott M Tamashiro  (Nominated by IEEE Region 6)
  • Chris R Gunning  (Nominated by IEEE Region 6)

Region 8 (Africa, Europe, Middle East)

  • Vincenzo Piuri  (Nominated by IEEE Region 8)
  • Igor Kuzle  (Nominated by IEEE Region 8)

Region 10 (Asia and Pacific)

  • Celia Shahnaz (Nominated by Petition)
  • Norliza M. Noor  (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)
  • Supavadee Aramvith (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)
  • ChunChe “Lance” Fung  (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)

IEEE Standards Association Board of Governors Member-at-Large, 2021-2022
Position 1:

  • Stephen Dukes (Nominated by IEEE-SA)
  • Mehmet Ulema  (Nominated by IEEE-SA)

Position 2:

  • Haiying Lu  (Nominated by IEEE-SA)
  • Subhas Mondal  (Nominated by IEEE-SA)

IEEE Technical Activities Vice President-Elect, 2021

  • F. D. “Don” Tan (nominated by IEEE Technical Activities)
  • Bruno Meyer (nominated by IEEE Technical Activities)

IEEE-USA President-Elect, 2021

  • Deborah Cooper (Nominated by IEEE-USA)
  • Keith Moore (Nominated by IEEE-USA)