Meiden America Switchgear

Patrick Ryan Wins 2020 IEEE Eric Herz Outstanding Staff Member Award

Patrick Ryan, the Executive Director, IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES) was approved by the IEEE Board of Directors as the 2020 recipient of the IEEE Eric Herz Outstanding Staff Member Award “for leadership in creating a successful model for IEEE and Society memberships by fostering member value and partnerships with volunteers.” The award recognizes a present or past full-time staff member of the IEEE with at least ten years of service. It was created in 2005 by the IEEE Board of Directors, and is named in honor of Eric Herz, who has had a long and illustrious career as both a volunteer and staff member of IEEE.

List of IEEE Eric Herz Outstanding Staff Member Award recipients can be found here

Patrick Ryan is a Senior Member of IEEE. As the Executive Director of IEEE PES, he is responsible for working with the PES Governing Board and Executive Committee in formulating business and strategic plans and represents PES in negotiations and actions with other professional associations. As the Executive Director, Patrick also serves as an advisor to society officers and members and provides leadership for the PES Executive Office staff.

Our heartiest congratulation to Patrick Ryan for receiving this prestigious award which is one of the highest forms of employee recognition in IEEE.

Shaikh Fattah, Ph.D.
Editor, IEEE PES Enewsupdate