Meiden America Switchgear

PES Members Elected to the IEEE Fellows Class of 2020

The IEEE Fellow Award is a special recognition for members with extraordinary accomplishments in the IEEE technical fields. To ensure that the recognition is extraordinary, the total number of recipients each year cannot exceed 0.1% of the total higher grade membership. The following are PES Members or were evaluated by PES for election to Fellow and let us congratulate them.

Jose Arroyo-Sanchez – for contributions to generation scheduling for electricity markets

Luiz Augusto Barroso – for leadership in analytical methods for power system economics and regulation

Mohamed Benbouzid – for contributions to diagnosis and fault-tolerant control of electric machines and drives

Sukumar Brahma – for contributions to power system protection with distributed and renewable generation

Walter Mark Carpenter – for leadership in standards development for power system protection

Venkata Dinavahi – for contributions to real-time simulation of power systems with embedded power electronic converters

Sonja Glavaski – for leadership in energy systems

John Harley – for development of monitoring and pump bearing systems for power transformers

Jinghan He – for contributions to the protection of substations and traction power

Jan Izykowski – for contributions to fault localization in power lines

Gerard Ledwich – for development of control of power systems and power electronics

Yun Wei Li – for contributions to power electronics converters in microgrids and industrial drives

James McDowall – for leadership in stationary battery standards and energy storage industry

Amir-hamed Mohsenian-rad – for contributions to optimal resource management in wireless networks and the smart grid

Pierre Pinson – for contributions to wind forecasting techniques in renewable energy integration\

Wei Qiao – for contributions to condition monitoring and control of power electronics interfaced rotating machine systems

Hong Rao – for leadership and contributions to the design and application of HVDC in AC/DC grids

George Ridley – for contribution to stator core insulation condition analysis in large hydroelectric generators

Kevin Schneider – for contributions to the development of open-access tools for distribution system analysis

Dipti Srinivasan – for contributions to computational intelligence for Smart Grid

Narasimham Vempati – for contributions to power system state estimation and transmission congestion markets

Yan Zhang – for contributions to resource management in wireless networks

Yi Zhang – for leadership in the development of real time digital simulation in power systems

Yingjun Zhang – for contributions to resource allocation and optimization in wireless communications

Xiao-Ping Zhang – for contributions to modeling and control of high-voltage DC and AC transmission systems

View the full 2020 IEEE fellows class.