PPI Corporate Exam Prep Programs

IEEE Power & Energy Society Awards

The following awards were presented at the Awards Dinner held on July 19, 2016, during the PES 2016 General Meeting in Boston, Massachusetts.

Leadership in Power
Gordon van Welie

Excellence in Power Distribution
John J. Grainger

Cyril Veinott Electromechanical Energy Conversion
William R. McCowan

Douglas Staszesky Distribution Automation
Mohammad Shahidehpour

Hingorani Flexible AC Transmission
Rambabu Adapa

Outstanding Power Engineer Educator
Mariesa L. Crow

Outstanding Young Engineer
Kory W. Hedman

Prabha Kundur Power System Dynamics and Control
Goran Andersson

Roy Billinton Power System Reliability
Robert J. Ringlee

Ramakumar Family Renewable Energy Excellence
M. Hashem Nehrir

Yu-Hsiu Ku Electrical Engineering
Guanghui Sun Droop Control

Prize Paper Awards
Battery Energy Storage forEnabling Integration of Distributed Solar Power Generation
-Distributed Adaptive Droop Control for DC Distribution Systems

Working Group Recognition Outstanding Standard or Guide
IEEE C37.240, Standard Cybersecurity Requirements for Substation Automation, Protection and Control Systems

Working Group Recognition Outstanding Technical Report
Fault Current Contributions from Wind Plants

Outstanding Chapter Awards 2015

Large Chapter San Francisco

Small Chapter Thailand