Empowering Technologies for Future Energy Sustainability

2016 IEEE 6th International Conference on Power and Energy (PECON 2016) will be held at Hatten Hotel Melaka, from 28-29 November 2016. The objective of the conference is to share the latest research in the areas of electrical power, power electronics, electrical drives, renewable energy and control systems. At the same time it allows the international delegates to discover the “Beautiful and Peaceful Malaysia”.

The conference provides engineers and academia with the opportunity to share experiences in recent development, current practices and future trends in power and energy. This event will feature a unique platform for discussing issues and developments in electrical power, power electronics, energy and its associated engineering fields. It is also a networking opportunity for establishing international relationships, the exchange of ideas and experiences amongst the many delegates.

PECON 2016 is jointly organized by the IEEE Power Electronics Society Malaysia Chapter (PELS), IEEE Power and Energy Society Malaysia Chapter (PES) and co-organized by Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM). It is technically co-sponsored by Korean Institute of Power Electronics (KIPE) and Taiwan Power Electronics Association (TaiPEA).

The conference program will feature welcoming reception, keynote and plenary sessions, technical paper presentations, technical exhibition and gala dinner.

The proceedings of recent conferences of PECON2008, PECON2010, PECON2012, PECON2014 have been included in IEEE Xplore database. Accepted papers will be included in the IEEEXplore (subject to approval from the IEEE Technical Committee).

Important Dates

Deadline for Submission of Full Paper 31 May 2016  30 June 2016 (Final Extension)
Notification of Paper Acceptance 31 August 2016 1 September 2016
Deadline for Early Bird Registration 21 September 2016
Deadline for Normal Registration, Full Payment & Final Camera Ready 5 October 2016  12 October 2016
Conference Dates  28-29 November 2016