Results of WIE Award 2014

IEEE WIE Lahore is giving our the award in the following three categories: 

  • Outstanding WIE Affinity Group Pakistan
  • Outstanding WIE AG Chair Pakistan
  • Outstanding WIE Volunteer Pakistan

The Judges Panel Consisted of following members:

  • Nita Patel, Chairperson WIE (global)
  • Ramalatha Marimuthu, Past Chair WIE (global)
  • Rabia khalid, Past Chair, IEEE Pakistan WIE Forum
  • Supavadee Aramvith, IEEE Region 10 EXCOM on Educational Activities Coordinator
  • Zuhaina Zakaria, Vice Chair, IEEE Malaysia Section 

       A total of six nominations for Outstanding WIE Volunteer Pakistan, three                          nominations for Outstanding WIE Affinity Group Pakistan and three nominations for        Outstanding WIE Affinity Group Chairperson Pakistan were received. And after              evaluation of them, the following results were compiled:

  • Outstanding WIE Affinity Group Pakistan (IEEE WIE UET Lahore SB Affinity Group, Lahore Section)
  • Outstanding WIE Affinity Group Chair Pakistan (Hiba Ovais Latifee, NED Karachi Chair 2013-14. Karachi Section)
  • Outstanding WIE Volunteer Pakistan (Hira Mahmood, IEEE WIE & CS GCUF, IEEE Lahore Section)


For More Info Visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *