Third Executive Committee

On the successful completion of the tenure of its second executive committee, IEEE Pakistan WIE Forum takes great pleasure in announcing The Third Executive Committee (2013-2014).

Pakistan WIE Forum, with the vision to enhance its spectrum is now providing a wider platform for the Women In Engineering members in Pakistan. Members of the new Executive Committee are:


Chairperson – Rabail Raza – IEEE Lahore Section
Vice Chair/Web Administrator – Sidra Farooq – IEEE Islamabad Section
General Secretary – Hibba Hasnain – IEEE Lahore Section
Treasurer/Graphic Designer – Mehwish Iqbal – IEEE Islamabad Section
Communications Coordinator – Mobahila Tairq – IEEE Islamabad Section
Chief Editor Newsletter – Sania Arshad – IEEE Lahore Section
Co-Editor Newsletter – Arisha Ahmed – IEEE Karachi Section
Special Projects Head – Syeda Wahaba Hussain – IEEE Karachi Section
Membership Development Coordinator – Sara Rahman – IEEE Karachi Section
Student/GOLD Liaison Officer – Mehvish Zahoor – IEEE Lahore Section
Region 10 WIE Liaison Officer – Rabia Khalid – IEEE Karachi Section


Special Projects Subcommittee

BinteZohra – IEEE Karachi Section
Purva Bashir – IEEE Islamabad Section
Iqra Syed – IEEE Lahore Section


Newsletter Subcommittee

Laraib Aamer – IEEE Islamabad Section
Safoora Saleem – IEEE Lahore Section


Membership Development Subcommittee

Mahrukh Shahab – IEEE Islamabad Section
Rija Fatima – IEEE Lahore Section
Pirah Akbar Nizamani – IEEE Karachi Section


We congratulate all those who have been selected as part of the Pakistan WIE Forum Committee and hope that they will put in their best efforts to promote WIE Activities in Pakistan and internationally.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *