IEEE NSW Section Electron Devices Society Chapter


The IEEE Electron Device Society (EDS) NSW Chapter is officially established on 1st January 2020. The newly formed chapter will carry on the regional interests in the field of electron and ion based devices, leveraging the resources among academia and industry by sponsoring and reporting on education, research and semiconductor material/device fabrication. The community involves a wide range of interests in electron device science, theory, modelling, design, fabrication, measurement, engineering and the associated possible applications.   

Inaugural Committee
(From left to right: Dr Yang Yang, A/Prof. Tara Hamilton, Prof. Francesca Iacopi, Prof. Alison Lennon)


2020 NSW Chapter Committee (Inaugural Committee)

Chair – Francesca Iacopi

Vice Chair – Alison Lennon

Secretary – Tara Hamilton

Treasurer – Yang Yang

Up Coming Events

  • 2020 IEEE EDS New South Wales (Sydney) Chapter MQ will be held in Sydney on 5th June 2020.

Past Events

  • First AGM on 20 Nov. 2019