The IEEE North Carolina Council (NCC) consists of five IEEE sections in North Carolina. The North Carolina Council acts an intermediary between the five sections and IEEE Region 3, also known as Area 2, is one of 9 Areas/Councils in IEEE Region 3. The five IEEE sections served by the North Carolina Council are listed below.

North Carolina Council Sections:

ncmap2central Central North Carolina Section
Serving the Piedmont-Triad area including Greensboro, High Point and Burlington.
ncmap2charlotte Charlotte Section
Serving the Charlotte, NC region.
ncmap2eastern Eastern North Carolina Section
Serving the Eastern North Carolina Region.
ncmap2western Western North Carolina Section
Serving the Western North Carolina Region.
ncmap2winston Winston-Salem Section
Serving the Winston-Salem, NC Region.