Dear members of the IEEE Lebanon Section,Due to the resignation of Dr. Roger Achkar for personal work reasons, the Treasurer of the IEEE Lebanon Section position in now vacant.

The Nominating Committee, consisting of Dr. Elias Nassar, Mr. Ghassan Shaban, and Dr. Imad Elhajj, invites all members who wish to participate in the elections as nominees to read the below text carefully and advise the Committee of their nominations or any other election-related concerns.

The Committee announces that nominations are now open until Monday September 23, 2019 at 11:55 pm, in accordance with the IEEE bylaws.

NB: Please note that the Treasurer is a key position in the section requiring time commitment and attention to details.

The date set for the elections is Saturday September 28, 2019, the place and time will be communicated at a later date.

Nomination Committee emails:
Dr. Elias Nassar :
Mr. Ghassan Shaban:
Dr. Imad Elhajj :