IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2021

IEEE India Council Nomination Committee 2020 consisting of the following members

1. Sri Sivaji Chakravorti, Chair (from Kolkata Section)

2. Sri S.M. Sameer, Member (from Kerala Section)

3. Sri J Ramkumar, Member (from Uttar Pradesh Section)

has evaluated all the received nominations from the eligible sections and unanimously recommended the following slate for the position of IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2021: Dr Debabrata Das (Bangalore Section)

Interested candidate shall submit the valid petition to Sri Sivaji Chakravorti, Chairman of the Nomination Committee 2020( with a copy to the Secretary, IEEE India Council ( within a period of 30 days from the date of announcement of slate on IEEE India Council website. Any petition received after that shall be invalid.

Petition candidates shall require the signatures of a minimum of one percent of the voting members of the Council, with at least 10% of the signatures, coming from each constituent Section as per the MGA Operation Manual. No more than 25 signatures shall be required from each constituent Section.

For more details, kindly refer IEEE India Council Bylaws, which is available on India Council website ( )

Best regards,

Prof Sri Niwas Singh

IEEE India Council Chair

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.