2018 Conference Advisory Committee

2018 Conference Technical Program Committee (TPC)

2018 Conference Track Chairs

2018 Conference Steering/Organizing Committee

Conference Chair : Peter Corcoran

Peter Corcoran (F’10) is a Fellow of IEEE, Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Consumer Electronics Magazine and a Professor with a Personal Chair at the College of Engineering & Informatics at NUI Galway. His research interests include biometrics, cryptography, computational imaging and consumer electronics. He is co-author on 300+ technical publications and co-inventor on more than 250 granted US patents. In addition to his academic career, he is also an occasional entrepreneur, industry consultant and compulsive inventor.

Conference Co-Chair : Elena G. Bertozzi

Elena Bertozzi and her team have worked with scientists, artists and healthcare professionals on a variety of games that incentivize players to seek and achieve positive behavioural change. Dr. Bertozzi has written extensively on gender, sexuality and technological self-efficacy. Motivated by her experiences in using games to address previously intractable problems, she studies ways in which interactive technologies can guide players towards better decision making based on accurate knowledge. She specializes in leveraging current technologies to produce low-cost 2D games that can be delivered over the most accessible device for the target audience.

Program Chair : Sam Redfern

Sam Redfern is a lecturer in computer science, with a particular focus on computer games development. His academic research has involved various aspects of graphics, image processing, artificial intelligence, and virtual worlds. He has also developed numerous computer games, which have been downloaded by more than 7 million players over the past 10 years. Sam's computer games development blog:

Publicity Chair : Lee Stogner

Lee Stogner is the Managing Principal of the Vincula Group, a consultancy that supports the business development and project management of high tech companies. Lee has over 30 years of design, consulting, project management and business development experience across a range of industries. Lee has driven growth at companies that include Digital Equipment, Fluor Corporation and Rockwell International. Lee is the Chair of the South Carolina Engineering Cluster and was the 2010-2011 Region 3 Director on the IEEE Board of Directors. Today, Lee is developing an international program that will organize and promote the engineering industry of South Carolina.
Specialties: Development of New Businesses, Sales & Marketing Management, Project Management, Business Management, Energy Management, Systems Integration, Plant/Process Automation, Operations Improvement, Smart Grid, Electric Vehicles.

Industry Liaison : Thomas Coughlin

Tom Coughlin, President, Coughlin Associates is a widely respected digital storage analyst as well as business and technology consultant. Tom is the founder and organizer of the Annual Storage Visions Conference as well as the Creative Storage Conference He is the general chairman of the annual Flash Memory Summit and has over 35 years in the data storage industry with engineering and management positions at high profile corporations. Tom is a regular contributor on digital storage for and publishes several key industry newsletters and an annual industry reports.
He is an IEEE Fellow, recognised for his contributions and leadership in the digital storage industry and has severed on multiple IEEE boards and as President of IEEE Region 6. For more information on Tom Coughlin and his publications go to

Publications Chair : Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson holds a Master's in Engineering Science from Oxford University and a PhD with distinction in Computer Engineering from the Technical University of Vienna. Since 2000 he has worked with technology startups and SMEs, moving through technical roles to executive positions. His technical expertise spans information and signal processing, algorithm development and artificial intelligence (AI) – applied to numerous domains including speech, communications (digital TV), computer vision (ADAS), stereo-3D image processing, and text understanding (NLP).

Social Media Chair : Joe Desbonnet


Conference Manager : Charlotte Kobert


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *