Local Committee


Please allow me to introduce our hard working, volunteer members of our local committee (arranged in alphabetical order of surname).  We would like to welcome our guests and the Conference attendees by tipping our traditional Calgary white hats, and conferring our warmest Alberta greetings.  Please feel free to contact any member directly in case you need help or clarifications in his/her area.


Rasheek Rifaat Conference Chair Jacobs Canada Inc.
John Dickin Publications Dickin Engineering Inc.
Tim Driscoll Facilities OBIEC Consulting Ltd.
Mohamed Ettaby Secretary Jacobs Canada Inc.
Ashraf Haque Publicity Teshmont
Dave Hines Mobile App SAMAC Engineering Ltd.
Mike Jackman Facilities Schneider Electric
Salima Kairzhanova Student Activities University of Calgary
Dali Kladar Publicity Kladar Virtual Automation
Ken Martyn Sponsorship Jacobs Canada Inc.
Shan Pandher Website Tenaris
Anindya Paul Facilities
Sri Prakash Registration General Electric
Beth Lynn Schwartz Spouse Tours Coordinator Retired Teacher
Samia Shimu Registration AltaLink
Dale Tardiff Treasurer Innovative Power Solutions Inc.
Lawrence Whitby Audio & Video SAIT