Summary: An award ceremony for the events conducted throughout the year 2018 to acknowledge the endeavors and the expertise by the members.

IEEE- PES and IAS joint chapter of Amrita School of Engineering [PE31/IA34-SBC63931], Bangalore conducted “PURASKAR”, the prestigious award give away ceremony, in Conference Hall on the 24th of November, 2018 from 3:00 to 4:30 pm to appreciate the efforts and the vivid expertise by the members of the IEEE PES and IAS society throughout the year in conducting various events. Dr. S. Ravishankar, Chairperson, EEE Department addressed the gathering and was delighted to give away the awards.

The awards for the event ‘Energy Week’ were also given. The first prize was of Rs 1000 and was bagged by Thanmayi (BL.EN. U4ECE16195), Bharadwaj (BL.EN.U4ECE16317) and Dharahas (BL.EN.U4ECE16181) of 5th Semester ECE Department. The second prize was of Rs 750 and was bagged by Yeshwanth (BL.EN.U4EEE16039), Priya Prajapati (BL.EN.U4EEE16057)and Nirisha Prakash (BL.EN.U4ECE16046) of 5th Semester EEE Department.  

The Best Organizer from B. Tech was given to Sanju Srivasthav and from M. Tech was given to Hrudaya Mukkara. The Best Volunteer from B. Tech was given to Rajesh and Vinayak and from M. Tech was given to Nikita. The Best Review Writer from B. Tech was given to Punyashlok and from M. Tech was given to Rajshekar V Tungal.

The event commenced on a high note with thanking IEEE-IAS chapter in helping to conduct this event and also to Dr.K. Deepa, and all the student co-ordinate members who were responsible in elevating this event to a grand success.