Nordic Countries Nanotechnology Council Chapter

Although Nordic countries (Finland, Sweden, Norway, and Denmark) have a lot of activities related to nanotechnology, there is a lack of coordination and a common platform that will serve as a connection point between members involved in the field of nanotechnology. This chapter serves as an enabler for many scientists and engineers and encourages closer cooperation on various levels.

Part of the activities focuses on creating awareness of the chapter among IEEE members of the NTC Council and related IEEE Societies. An important aspect is a cooperation with the nanotechnology industry and the creation of a healthy and robust ecosystem where the industry and academia experts can work together on various projects and initiatives.

The chapter also concentrates on cooperation with various IEEE units (Sections, Student Branches, and Affinity Groups – Young Professionals, WiE, and Life Members) to popularize the field of nanotechnology.

For more news and information, visit our

LinkedIn website

IEEE Nordic Countries Nanotechnology Council Chapter Founders

Rafal Sliz
University of Oulu, Finland
Nordic NTC Chapter Chair
Michail Beliatis
Aarhus University, Denmark
Nordic NTC Chapter Vice-Chair
Mattias Borg
Lund University, Sweden
Nordic NTC Chapter Secretary
Shweta Agarwala
Aarhus University, Denmark
Jianying He
NTNU, Norway
Samarth Deo
Hitachi ABB, Sweden