• February 2020
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan    

Finnish Section Officers 2020-2021

Monday, November 26th, 2018



Dmitry Petrov


Vice Chair

Arttu Ollikkala

Inspecta Oy

Past Chair

Toni Mattila

Invest in Finland


Jenni Rekola


Jenni Rekola has been graduated PhD from Tampere University of Technology 2015. She works as a research engineer in Sandvik concentrating to design of new electric mining machines and analyzing their effect to mine electric grid. Jenni was Young Professionals chair 2017-2019 and now she continues as a secretary of IEEE Finland Board. As a secretary, Jenni reports our activities to global IEEE organization, writes memos of IEEE board meetings and organizes happening for IEEE members especially in Tampere.


Seppo Sierla

Aalto University

Seppo Sierla is docent in the field of “Software Design for Industrial Automation” and University Lecturer at Aalto University department of Electrical Engineering and Automation. He is responsible for teaching the practical branch of the Automation technology bachelor major. He is currently PI of two Business Finland projects related to digitalization of energy and process industry sectors. He is the treasurer/finance co-chair of 6 IEEE conferences in Finland and abroad. He chairs the “Industry digitization, digital twins and industry applications” track of IEEE Conference on Industrial Informatics.

Young Professional Chair

Behrouz Jedari

Behrouz Jedari is currently a software developerfor 4G/5G products in Nokia, Finland. He received his BSc and PhD degrees insoftware engineering and computer theory in 2006 and 2017, respectively. Beforejoining Nokia, he was a post-doctoral researcher at Aalto University, Finland.He authored/co-authored several articles in top-tier journals and conferences,such as IEEE TMC, IEEE COMST, and IEEE INFOCOM. He has been serving severalconferences, such as IEEE ICC and IEEE GLOBECOM as a program committee member. He is a member of IEEE.


Student Representative

Aki Koivu

Communications Officer

Stephan Sigg

Aalto University


IEEE FS MEMBERS mailing list is mainly used to inform the members of IEEE Finland section of the current and topical events, and moderated discussion among members.

IEEE FS OFFICERS mailing list is designated for IEEE Finland officers’  internal communication.

IEEE FS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS mailing list is mainly used by Executive Committee members to exchange information and to solve internal affairs.

Importantly, none of the lists may be used for election campaign of any kind.

Mailing address:
Toni Mattila
Invest in Finland, Finpro Oy
Porkkalankatu 1
FI-00180 Helsinki