Call for Nominations and Election Meeting for Chapter Officers

Dear IEEE Finland CS&RA&SMC Chapter member,

The election of Chapter Officers is now due for year 2015. The election process has two parts: nominations of candidates and election meeting.

Nominations of Candidates

Four Officer positions are available: Chair, Co-Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary. Please send nominations specifying a candidate’s name, their contact information and to which positions the person is nominated as a candidate, by December 28. A single person can be nominated to as many positions as desired. Nominations should be sent to Ville Kyrki (, the current Chapter Chair. Self-nominations are warmly encouraged.

Nominated candidates will be communicated to all voting members by end of December.

Please note that in order to serve as a Chapter Officer, a person needs to belong to at least one of the societies: IEEE Control Systems Society, IEEE Robotics & Automation Society, IEEE Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society. There is still time to join one of the societies before the election.

Deadline for nominations of candidates: December 28, 2014.

Election Meeting

Election meeting of new Chapter Officers will be held January 8, 2015, in Otaniemi, Espoo (TUAS-building, Otaniementie 17) starting at 16:30. There will be an additional Call to the Election meeting sent to all voting members by end of December.

Meeting date and time: January 8, 2015 at 16:30 in Otaniemi.

Welcome to the election meeting!

2014 Chapter Officers:
Ville Kyrki, Chair
Lasse Eriksson, Co-Chair
Quan Zhou, Secretary
Tapio Pahikkala, Treasurer