IEEE Dayton Section

Founded in 1943 * Sponsor of NAECON

  • IEEE Dayton Section

  • Archives

  • Tags


Archive for the ‘Newsletter’ Category

2016 IEEE Dayton Section Officers

Monday, January 4th, 2016

Dear Dayton Section Members,

Please join me in CONGRATULATING our new 2016 IEEE Dayton Section Executive Officers!  Also, our thanks to Bill McQuay for Chairing the Nominating Committee.

Chair: Dr. Charles Cerny
Vice – Chair: Dr. Lorenzo LoMonte
Secretary: Ms Felicia Harlow
Treasurer: Ms Barb Frantom

It has been an extreme pleasure to serve as the Dayton Section Chair for the past years and I know that the new officers will do well in the coming year!!  I wish the IEEE Dayton Section and the Executive Officers an active and rewarding new year!

Dr. Cerny will be having a Section Chair Reception in February 2016; he will be sending more details.  It will be a great event to meet the 2016 IEEE Dayton Section officers and network with other IEEE Members!!

Dr. Robert Ewing
Past, (2015) IEEE Dayton Section Chair

May 2014 Newsletter

Thursday, May 15th, 2014

The May 2014 Newsletter, the Mini Conductor, is now available on-line.

April 2014 Newsletter

Monday, April 7th, 2014

The April 2014 Newsletter, the Mini Conductor, is now available on-line.  The IEEE Dayton Section Committee is reviewing plans to migrate the Mini Conductor to an all-digital publication.