Minutes of the meeting Annual General Meeting(AGM)-2020 IEEE Bhubaneswar Sub-Section

Date: 08:02:2020

Venue: Silicon Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar

The house granted leave of absence to Prof Ajit Kumar Panda, Vice Chair.

Prof A K Tripathy chaired the meeting and in his opening remarks expressed his desire that the members must work together to see that Bhubaneswar sub section gets elevated to a full Section.

The house discussed the following issues:

- 1. The **conference applications** of the respective institutes have been approved at IEE BBSR subsection as follows and will be sent to IEEE Kolkata section for further processing:
 - a. 24th International Symposium on VLSI Design Test (VDSAT 2020) at School of Electrical Sciences, **IIT Bhubaneswar** during 2nd-4th July 2020.
 - b. 1st Odisha IEEE Conference (ODOCON 2021) at Department of Electrical Engineering, ITER, SOA University, Bhubaneswar Odisha during 22nd 23rd January 2021.
 - c. International conference on Power Electronics and Energy, Electrical Engineering, **KIIT Deemed to be University** during 2nd to 3rd January 2021.
 - d. The application by Prof Sujata Chakravarty for technical co-sponsorship for the AICC 2020 scheduled at Centurion University is being discussed and will be intimated soon.
- 2. **Student Brach and activities:** A committee has been formed as follows to build a model for enhancing student involvement and activities.

Dr Brojo Kishre Mishra- Chair, Student Activities

Ms Seema Behera, SIT

Dr Manoj Debnath

Dr Sudhakar Sahoo, KIIT

Dr Harish Sahoo, VSSUT

Dr Devi Aharya, NIT RKL

Dr Badri Narayan Sahoo, SOA

Dr Priyadarshi Kanungo

3. **Women-in-Engineering activities:** The following committee has been formed to activate the WIE activities to a larger sphere.

Prof Renu Sharma, Chair (WIE)

Prof Sujata Chakravarty, Centurion

Dr Umanami Subudhi, IIIT

Ms Manorama Swain

Dr Ranjita Patel, KIIT

Dr Raseswari Pradhan, VSSUT

Dr Urmila Bhanja, IGIT

4. **Society Chapter**: Society chapter to be immediately taken up as follows and the in-charges need to explore the possibility of opening the joint chapters as early as possible.

Joint Computer society Chapter- Dr D P Dogra

Joint Signal Processing - Dr Sarita Nanda

Joint Antenna Proagation: Prof Sudhakar Sahoo

- 5. **Outreach Program**: Ms Seema Behera, Silicon Institute of Technology will lead the team and connect IEEE for outreach programs such as Smart Village and other programs.
- 6. **Newsletter:** The 3rd edition will be released in the 1st week of arch: Prof Sujata Chakravarty and team. The respective institutes are requested to send the activities to the newsletter team.
- 7. PES Chapter office bearers for 2020

Dr Ram Prasad Panda, Chair Dr S R Samantaray, Secretary Dr C N Bhende, Treasurer

8. Office Bearer Selection:

The house appreciated the work done by the outgoing Executive Committee members and a new committee was elected as per the by-laws.

The complete house participated in the unanimous selection of office bearers for IEEE BBSR sub-section for 2020 which were then proposed and seconded by the members as follows:

	Position	Proposed	Seconded
Chair	Prof A K Tripathy	Prof Sujata Chkravarty	Dr Pradyut K Biswal
Vice-Chair	Prof Ajit K Panda	Prof Chinmay Panigrahi	Dr Umamani Sibidhi
Secretary	Dr S R Samantaray	Mr R K Patnaik	Ms Seema Behera
Jt. Secretar	y Dr D P Dogra	Prof Renu Sharma	Prof Sujata Chakravarty
Treasurer	Prof Ram P Panda	Dr Pradyut K Biswal	Mr R K Patnaik

Members:

Prof G Panda (Immediate Past President), CVREC+IIT BBSR

Prof P K Dash (Past President), SOA University

Prof R V Raja Kumar- IIT BBSR

Prof D P Acharya- NIT Rourkela

Prof Harish Sahoo- VSSUT Burla

Dr Debi Prasad Das- IMMT

Prof Ajit K Barisal- CET BBSR

L N Tripathy- CET BBSR

Dr Kundan Kumar, KIIT BBSR

Prof Tapas Kumar Panigrahi, PMEC Berhampur

Dr B K Mishra (Chair, Student Activities)- GIET

Prof Jayashree Ratnam-ITER, SOA University

Dr Pradyut Biswal, IIIT BBSR

Dr Sujata Chakravarty- Centurion

Dr Renu Sharma (Chair, Women in Engineering), ITER, SOA University

Mrs Umamani Subudhi, IIIT Bhubaneswar

Dr Ram Prasad Panda, SIT Bhubaneswar

Prof Badri Narayan Sahoo, ITER, SOA University

Prof Mihir Mohanty, ITER, SOA University

Dr Raman Agrawalla, TCS

Dr Priyadarshi Kanungo, C V Raman Institute of Technology

Dr Pradyumna Tripathy, SIT Bhubaneswar

Dr Urmila Bhanja, IGIT Saranga

Prof R N Satapathy, Trident

Shri P K Patnaik (Chair, Industry Relations)

The meeting ended with chairman thanking the members who attended the AGM.