IEEE Benelux COM/VT Jt. Chapter


SCVT2019 Symposium Call For Papers (CfP)

Call for Papers IEEE SCVT 2019

November 29th, 2019

ESA Technical Research Center (ESTEC), Noordwijk, The Netherlands

The IEEE Symposium on Communications and Vehicular Technology (IEEE SCVT) is an annual event organized by the IEEE Benelux Joint Chapter on Communications and Vehicular Technology. It is our pleasure to invite you to the 26th edition of IEEE SCVT scheduled to be held at the ESA/ESTEC in Noordwijk (NL) on November 29, 2019. The Symposium is aimed at presenting and discussing the latest scientific and technical advances in communication systems and vehicular communication technology. The event will consist of invited talks, and oral and poster presentations of contributed abstracts.

You are invited to submit extended abstracts (up to 2 pages) for paper-less industry presentations or ongoing work presentations according to the deadlines given below. Accepted abstracts will be included in a book of abstracts and scheduled in lecture and poster sessions. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Techniques and Technology:

  • Robust transmitter and receiver designs
  • MIMO, multi-user detection & diversity techniques
  • Network robustness
  • Reliability of wireless access and networking
  • Network coding and physical Layer security
  • Location aware applications
  • Energy harvesting
  • Energy efficient localization
  • Communication theory
  • Full duplex radios
  • Channel characterization and modeling
  • Coding, modulation and synchronization
  • Quality of service and quality of experience
  • Routing protocols

Communication Systems and Networks:

  • Ad-hoc and sensor networks
  • Cellular and wireless networks
  • Optical communication and networks
  • Self-organizing networks
  • Personal and body area networks
  • Very High Throughput Satellites
  • Massive M2M/IoT over satellite
  • Vehicular communications
  • Cognitive and cooperative communications
  • Smart grid communications and control
  • Next generation mobile, broadband and broadcast satellite systems
  • 5G paradigm

The accepted and actually presented papers and posters of the conference will not be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore.

=== Important dates ===

September 09, 2019: Extended Abstract submission deadline
October 07, 2019: Notification of acceptance
November 11, 2019: Camera-ready extended abstract submission deadline
November 29, 2019: Symposium

=== Paper submission ===

The organizing committee invites contributions in the form of extended abstracts of minimally 1 page and maximally 2 pages long, in standard IEEE two-column conference paper format. The abstract should be written in English. Examples of results, illustrations and references should be included. The first page should contain title, name(s) of author(s) with contact person identified, address, telephone, e-mail address, and organization affiliation.

Direct link to submission in EDAS:

We welcome your contributions and look forward to your participation at IEEE SCVT 2019.

=== Awards ===

A best student paper award will be given. To qualify for the award, a student has to be the first author of the paper and present the paper himself/herself.

=== Organising Committee ===

General chairs
Nader Alagha, European Space Technology Centre (NL)
Stefano Cioni, European Space Technology Centre (NL)
Nele Noels, Ghent University (BE)

Chapter Executive Committee
Chair: Heidi Steendam, Ghent University (BE)
Vice-Chair: Homayoun Nikookar, Netherlands Defence Academy (NL)
Treasurer: Sofie Pollin, KU Leuven (BE)
Secretary: Nadar Alagha, European Space Technology Centre (NL)
Webmaster: Joel Grotz, SES Satellites (LU)
Chris Blondia, University of Antwerp (BE)
Fernando Kuipers, Delft University of Technology (NL)
Jan Haagh, Eindhoven University of Technology (NL)
Guy Leduc, Université de Liège (BE)
Ingrid Moerman, University of Gent and iMinds (BE)
Laurent Schumacher, University of Namur (BE)
Bhavani Shankar, University of Luxembourg (LU)
Claude Oestges, Université Catholique de Louvain
Bruno Quoitin, Université de Mons
Mamoun Guenach, IMEC Leuven (BE)
Stefano Cioni, European Space Technology Centre (NL)
Mitra Nasri, Delft University of Technology (NL)